Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr nette Dame im Restaurant, gab uns gute Tips. Sehr schönes Restaurant mit leckerem Essen. Hot Pot hinter Haus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Peaceful in nice setting

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location, peacefulness, food quality and serving
We needed to break our journey from the South to the Western Fjords and this hotel seemed to tick all the boxes in terms of location and facilities. Like many buildings in Iceland it may look unassuming from the outside, but it was comfortable and enjoyable. Our room was on the ground floor with a little private yard where one could sit outside (alas, it was raining). The room had an efficient radiator that warmed up the room in no time (although June, the maximum temperature was 10C when we visited). The room was a bit on the small side, but this was not a problem given we only stayed for a night. We enjoyed petting the friendly animals that roam around: dogs and very tame sheep that came to us and asked for cuddles like cats. There are also cows and pigs in large enclosures with plenty of space to roam about. When we went for a walk on the hill above the hotel two of the dogs accompanied us as if they were ours. Dining was of high quality and reasonable price in a nice restaurant with lovely views over the valley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Eccellente, vivamente consigliato.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: La camera tutta sulla tonalità della lavanda, dal copriletto ai fiori persino in bagno!
Cons: Per me nulla!
Location: Nel nulla, ma vicinissimo ai crateri di Grabrok, questo hotel è magico!
In mezzo al nulla, camere non grandi ma confortevoli, bagno pulitissimo. Abbiamo cenato nel ristorante dell'hotel in modo sublime, merita veramente. Bravi i ragazzi sia alla reception che al ristorante. Colazione nella media islandese. Una dei migliori hotel del nostro viaggio. Complimenti.
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claude-Eric from Montreal

Don't miss a chance to stay here

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Set in a very beautiful environment, the hotel is comfortable, clean and welcoming. The restaurant serves great food and most of it, if not all comes from the farm on the property. Prcies are very reasonable too!
5 out of 5
by Susanna from Stäfa

Top Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Von Aussen nichts besonderes, aber innen top. Umgebungsarbeiten sind noch nicht beendet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay there.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast. Good hot tub with great views. Lovely to have the farm animals around even if a sheep wakes you up at 5:30. Good hike there too.
Cons: I have no suggestions.
We had the best breakfast of our stay (hands down) here. The location is beautiful, the rooms and the inn are very stylish and clean. It's a terrific place.
5 out of 5
by Mariane from LA

A gem!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
What a beautiful hotel on the side of the road, in the middle of nowhere! The rooms were super cute, clean, great selection of teas. Little outside patio, very charming. There is a jacuzzi by a little stream and an excellent view of the mountains. The restaurant was absolutely delicious, great beer and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Ivan from Corner Brook

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurant... very good dinner and breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Hotel set on a farm

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast buffet. Close contact with farm animals.
Location: Set just off the ring road but not close to any major attractions. Volcanic crater to explore within 20 mins walk
Clean, comfortable hotel set on a farm with docile cows, sheep (and petable lambs), pigs (also very friendly), ducks, rabbit, and dogs. Classy breakfast and food sourced from own animals.