Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Guesthouses - an interesting experience.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Booked this before realizing that I was sharing a bath. There are several different types of accommodation in this little community. We were originally assigned to a room in someone's home. However we needed it changed as it was set up for separate twin beds. They were able to find us a double with a private bath. Internet access was only available at the main lodge and you are allotted 1 hour. Although if you asked you could get the new pass code for an additional hour. Food at the lodge was VERY good.we ate breakfast and dinner there and it was wonderful. Having never stayed in this type of place I don't have any comparison, but think I paid more for less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Good location, basic accommodation but not enough bathrooms for everyone staying at the guesthouse.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montpellier

Pension arnastapi

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement
Cons: Insonorisation
Pension qui tient de l'auberge de jeunesse chambres basiques, sanitaires communs un peu viellots, aucune insonorisation des portes bruyantes surtout lors d'arrivée tardives,bref très mauvaise nuit ! Le petit déjeuner est très correct Mais le prix,plus de 22000 couronnes est bien trop élevé! Le problème tient peut être au manque de concurrence Dommage car le site est remarquable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Shared bathroom but very clean. No laundry facil

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Room very big and clean.
Cons: Coffee pot or more than 2 hot water pots. Laundry facilities.
Location: National park is beautiful.
Eating dinner there is astronomically expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels
OK. Wir waren nur eine Nacht in diesem Hotel auf der Durchreise.Etwas unpersönlich. Es hatte einen Wasserkocher im Korridor, jedoch keine Tassen und kein Geschirr. Keine Kochgelegenheit.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Renton, WA

hard to find

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels
It was fine once I found it. Location on map was inaccurate. Sign on building doesn't match that on web-site. And you must go to restaurant next door to check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well situated

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Style and Comfort
Location: Views across the coastline and of the glacier
This is a very basic hotel with shared bathroom. Could do with being refurbished soon, though fine for a nights stay in a beautiful area. The blinds don't quite block the morning light and the doors can be tricky to lock and unlock.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels