Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Overall experience was good. The location is near many restaurants. We checked in late but the staff still accommodated us. She was very friendly and helpful. Not the best looking hotel but comfortable place to stay while on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by jamaul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and your stay. We truly enjoyed it and would love to see you again in near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nasty Hotel, With some creepy looking people there. I didn't even get the suite I reserve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by jamaul, Hotel Management
Truly we apologize for your past stay and would like the chance to make it up to you. We are doing everything in our power to deliver superior service and accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Need updating

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Ok for a overnight stay bit would not stay for longer, the double beds are not double queens.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to event.

Posted May 22, 2017
Toilet flush was broken, curtain didn't close; furniture and bathroom fixtures dated and rusted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by jamaul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and are truly unhappy to hear of your experience. Next time you stay anywhere I recommend you letting the desk know so they can take care of that issue of smell or uncleanness. We are currently getting ready to put new tubs in our rooms and vanity's. We hope to see you in near future to show how we have changed things and thanks again for your time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Close to good places to eat

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Had problems with the door sticking ..breakfast could of been better selections other than that wasn't to bad the bed was comfy slept great all 3 nights
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Jamaul, Hotel Management
Were happy you slept well and are truly working on all other areas to be the best in area. thanks for staying and hope to see you again sometime soon.
3 out of 5
by Timothy

Failed Facelift

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Same poor quality La Quinta with a facelift. They've made a poor attempt at trying to cover up the filth and damage from the poorly maintained previous establishment, and are charging higher rates for the name. The surrounding area is riddled with riffraff, as is the patron majority for this hotel. Mind your belongings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017
Truly sorry we couldn't live up to your standards. We are getting better day by day and hopeful we can change your perception in future.
3 out of 5
by Krystle

ok for the $$$

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
for the price not bad. service was wonderful and accommodations were decent. cleanliness was ok but could improve a little. not bad for a one nighter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017
Thanks for your review and we are working harder than ever to get even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange park fl

I was very pleased with my accomidations

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Desk clerk was very friendly and knowledgable of the area and my concerns
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by jamaul, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon in near future....
3 out of 5
by Calesha

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thanks for your 3 stars and hope to get 5 stars on when next we meet.
3 out of 5
by pnewton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels