Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kingsport, Tn

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Loved the sunrise! Lovely setting and comfortable accommodations. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly and old

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Smelled of roach pestisde. I asked for a refund and went to another hotel. Not at all like the pictures. They must have been taken 10 years ago. Same furniture me bed linens. Ten years later. Yuck
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, relaxing, quiet setting. Food was very good. Breakfast was fantastic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great get-away!

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was clean, quiet and a great get-away for us...we will stay here again...check in was easy and staff was friendly and helpful. we loved the view from the private balcony. Worth the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressed Couple From Brevard County Fl

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
We found this beautiful old enchanting Gem to be the perfect setting & lovely place to celebrate our 4th anniversary. There is not enough nice or perfect things to say about this charming B&B so will leave it at that! Thank you!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Back in time

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Orbitz
When you first walk in nostalgia overcomes you. It's like walking through a time machine back into the 1920's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted May 7, 2017
The rooms was large, clean and absolutely peaceful. It was nice sitting on the balcony overlooking the river.....it was wonderful. The only issue was the food could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

I walked into a fairy tale!!

Posted May 2, 2017
This is where I am renewing our vows! Hands down, the most romantic, relaxing hide-away!