Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Worst hotel room experience in North America

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Departure was smooth.
Cons: Replace hotel carpet and curtains and eliminate mould in any rooms in need. Cannot judge condition of other rooms.
Location: Excellent access to I75/I275.
Room was quite musty, to the point that we had breathing difficulties during the night. Extensive mould growth in the moulding at the bottom of the shower. AC was erratic and drafty. Blackout curtain was torn. Hotel claimed they could not change my room despite my Club Carlson Gold status as they were full. Scrambled eggs at breakfast were powdered texture and inedible. Good cold cereal choices. Coffee was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by kapilbava, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize your stay was not to expectation and the worst in North America. We will be using your comments to further enhance our hotel. For future guests are hotel is located conveniently to I10/I295 not I75. We are happy to see you enjoyed our gourmet coffee and cereal choices. Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Ga

Nice hotel away from the city and quite

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Iur stay was good breakfast could have been better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Poorly maintained

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel suite had a broken bed. The couch had stainsin it. Definitely not 4 stars as Expedia had said. Would not recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition and cleanliness of your room at that time. This is not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We still hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples, FL

Nice facility that’s convenient to I10

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: The tub/shower
Location: Conveniently located to multiple highways. I didn’t do anything but sleep. Also very popular with truckers!!!
Nicely located hotel with convenient access to I10, I-95 & 301. My room was clean & comfortable. The only issue was the stupid shower diverted. You hav3 to pull down the inside of the bath tub faucet to enable the shower to work. The purchasing VP must’ve owned stock in the company that manufactures the devices. The instructions are hidden in 5he fine print of the room key holder & they must get so many complaints that 5he front desk attendants have the faucets @ checking for when the clients come down to complain. Aside from that debacle, the breakfast was good & the selection was acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by kapilbava, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the 5 star rating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel condition

Posted Sep 28, 2017
This hotel is so old and furniture has been kicked around I don't think they could sell for junk. I would recommend you find another place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Kapil Bava - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into the areas you have mentioned for improvement. Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Business trip stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: room cleanliness
Cons: Some remodeling/patches and repairs were made in the room I stayed in. Just a little more finishing from a professional would have been welcome.
Location: I only stayed 1 night for business, so did not have a chance to do anything above sleeping and eating breakfast.
Rooms were pretty clean and well kept. Furnishings were new and you can tell that there are small remodeling/updating projects going on throughout the hotel. Bed was comfortable and it was an overall good stay. I would stay at this hotel again, and will recommend it for anyone traveling through Jacksonville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu,hi

Hotel off interstate.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to interstate
Cons: Wifi and prepping rooms in advance.
Wifi was the worst. Key card kept deactivating and was told they had rooms available but when we arrived we had to wait 30 minutes for them to clean a room at 10:00 at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was excellent. compared very favorably with others hotels where we have stayed.
Cons: The chair in the room was quite stained and either needed to be cleaned or replaced.
Location: Location was quite convenient with access to a number of restaurants.
The ability to check in about 5 in the afternoon was especially nice after a long day of driving. Allowed us to relax after a stress filled week trying to evade Hurricane Irma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Evacuating

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice hotel with comfortable rooms. Staff very nice and helpful. Their complementary breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice room. Only complaint is wifi not so good.