Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping "threw away" my earrings.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I left my earrings in the room and housing keeping supposedly threw my earrings away in the dumpster. You be the judge of that. The hotel would not accept responsibility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by kapilbava, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Our housekeeping was only able to recover one earring that was found in the room. We did mail this back to you and was confirmed you received the item. We are in the business of hospitality and do not intend to take any earrings or other items belonging to our guests. As you can see by our prior reviews we have never had an incident with a lost and found item not being returned. Respectfully, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

God hotel easy access to Interstate.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
No problems. We were in and out while traveling. Nice size room for 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice facility and staff

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Enjoyed out stay here. Staff was very helpful (when I kept adding room to accommodate our family) getting our rooms close together.
5 out of 5
by COLLEEN

Why not stay here?

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice right off the 295 and near I-10 and, I love hotels/Motels with Microwave and refrigerator in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. It is very rewarding when a guest mentions the hard work of our hotel staff. We are happy to see you had a perfect 5 star stay. Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
4 out of 5
by Melynda

Great Staff

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the cleanliness was great
5 out of 5
by Jean P

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel stay was very nice, complimentary breakfast. Mary at the front desk was very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

THREE DAYS OF TRAINING

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: NONE
Cons: ALOT!
Location: NONE
NOT HOT WATER! LOBBY SMELLS LIKE URINE! TRAIN RUNNING RANDOM HOURS OF THE NIGHT KEPT ME UP AS WELL AS MY NIEGHBORS ONE NIGHT TIL AFTER 2AM!! WOULD NOT RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE I LIKED!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Kapil Bava, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is very clear that expectations were not met during your stay. We have no record in our guest service log regarding the issues you have mentioned. Our guest services agent is available 24/7/365 if you encounter any problems during your stay. We wish that you would have mentioned these inconveniences so that we could help make your stay pleasurable. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host while in the Jacksonville area. We sincerely apologize about any inconveniences you encountered. Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West
3 out of 5
by Elton

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a handicapped room but was told that one was not available. My wife was in a wheelchair which made our visit difficult without having an accessible bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Angel

no hot water

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The water was not hot at all don't stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustration with no hot water. We did find that one of the hot water heaters went down. Please be assured we have fixed the problem (the same day). We encourage you to please allow us another chance to host you when in the Jacksonville FL area. We hope that the remainder of your stay exceeded expectations. Sincerely, Kapil Bava - General Manager Country Inn & Suites Jacksonville West