Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service training needed

Posted Jan 12, 2018
There was some mix up with my room and I was given a diffrent type of room without being informed prior to being given the key. When I went back to the front dest the situation still was not solved so I informed the assistant manager that I wpuld just keep what they gave me as I did not have the time for them to figure it out and needed to get to a meeting. The assistant manager responded in such a rude and condenscending tone as if I was the one inconvenienceing her. The only response from her should have been an apology for the inconvience. I will not be staying here again and I will tell my other friends and colleagues who frequent this area to stay away as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
There was no breakfast buffet though they did charge for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park Florida

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Completely Satisfied with this Hotel ,Location to where I wanted to be easy Access to Local Restaurant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Convenient location but dirty

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We stayed here because we have family close by and have stayed here on numerous occasions. This trip however we noticed that the hotel seemed far dirtier. The in side of the elevators had fingerprints and was filthy all weekend long, there was vomit in the cupholder of the gym equipment, our room was not cleaned one day and when we complained the manager did not seem to care. This hotel has gone downhill and needs to step up its cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Make last minute reservations and it turned out a very nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beauty is only skin deep

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The staff is friendly and the location is convenient to the interstate and the surrounding area.
Cons: Preventive maintenance in general. How is someone not checking and servicing things like A/C.
The staff was very accommodating, helpful, and friendly. The place looks very nice and sounds and smells nice when you walk in. Its a convenient location. But the room was really miserable. Something was wrong with the A/C I presume. No matter how we set it the room was just humid. For example we came back from a wedding reception late and the thing is set to 73. Its cool but noticeably damp and we pull back the covers and the bed is genuinely damp. The sheets are damp. The whole place smells like sweaty feet. We open the ironing board and it's covered in a damp black hairy mold. We were on the 4th floor in 423. Also, every vending machine and ice machine on every floor was out of stock or out of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2017
We had a staycation for the weekend. We made our reservations really late and didn't check in until after 2am. There was a problem with my credit and i had to call the company and the front desk clerk, Jenny, I believe, was so helpful and patient. She allowed me to get into my room and bring the card down after I had a chance to call Capital One. The room was clean, but there was a slight stale odor when we first checked in, I figured the air was probably off to long or needed a new filter. I enjoyed my staycation I will definetly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We came in for the weekend. Checked in late. We were greeted by the night shift with an excellent demeanor. We really enjoyed our stay. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by kathleen

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Was very comfortable and clean. Pillows were great. Bartender on Friday night was very personable and helpful. Unfortunately bar was closed on Saturday evening as people called in sick. Shower was nice except for a bad patch job on the lower hinge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels