Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st petetsburg

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We where there during the storm . The staff was great. The rooms where clean, the only thing we need was a luggage rack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Quiet comfortable place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Would stay there again. But towels need to be wash good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

We checked out early...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Abandoned hotel being built beside Days Inn looks like a haunted house.
Location: Nothing nearby. We drove 10 miles south to find restaurant.
We were reserved for three nights stay and after a few hours there realized we wouldn't be completing our stay. My daughter and I felt unsafe and the area was not comforting. There were random men hanging out at the gazebo as we checked in around 3 pm and they were still there when we returned from dinner around 9 pm. When we were walking up to the lobby two gentlemen with no shirts on and cigarettes hanging out of their mouths, were walking out the front door. I didn't feel safe walking out to the car or even once in the room. I put a chair in front on the door also while we slept and left first thing in the morning. I called Expedia the first few hours we were there and they were handling the situation. I am still waiting on my credit card to be refunded for the two nights we did not stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Elevator
No elevators were disappointing. No Water available unless purchased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Illinois

Clean and close to expressway

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: closeness to shopping, base and expressway ramp.
Cons: The free breakfast.
I found this hotel to be excellent compared to others that I have stayed in around this area. I believe that this is fairly new construction. It is right off of 295 at 17, numerous places to eat for a quick hunger fix. Waffle House and Cracker are next door, Krystal is 1/2 block and McDonalds is about a block. Also is only a couple of miles from Orange Park Mall and NAS Jax. If I have one problem it is the limited free breakfast. Toast, cerial, Yougart, sweet rolls, coffee tea and juice. It was quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great price, quiet, clean, centrally located

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The staff was extremely polite and hospitable. My room was clean, quiet and overlooked the pool area. I was also able to get an iron and ironing board at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Jj, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee wi

Great launching pad to the city

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location for us tocheck out the city to relocate there. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by jj, Hotel Management
Thank you - Your feedback is appreciated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Harold

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean, comfortable, and the service was great!
3 out of 5
by Treassa

Days Inn Review

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok. It was clean, but the beds were extremely hard which made it difficult to sleep and continental breakfast consisted of a small cup of coffee, extremely small cup of juice or milk and a pastry such as a cinnamon bun or cheese danish that you can get at any convenience store.