Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Friendly staff, very attentive. Clean inside and out. Quite and comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

good location close to highway

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: closeness to where we were going
Cons: a bit scruffy
Location: close to highway, plenty of restaurants
difficult to get to due to road layout. otherwise great. a little scruffy but very reasonable and good parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new smyrna beach

Annual trip to see Florida Georgia game

Posted Oct 30, 2017
A little further away from the stadium than I would like but it worked Walked to Cracker Barrel for dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jj, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, room was clean.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Had to be in town for 3 days, this was reasonably priced. Not a luxury hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st petetsburg

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We where there during the storm . The staff was great. The rooms where clean, the only thing we need was a luggage rack.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Quiet comfortable place

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Would stay there again. But towels need to be wash good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

We checked out early...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Abandoned hotel being built beside Days Inn looks like a haunted house.
Location: Nothing nearby. We drove 10 miles south to find restaurant.
We were reserved for three nights stay and after a few hours there realized we wouldn't be completing our stay. My daughter and I felt unsafe and the area was not comforting. There were random men hanging out at the gazebo as we checked in around 3 pm and they were still there when we returned from dinner around 9 pm. When we were walking up to the lobby two gentlemen with no shirts on and cigarettes hanging out of their mouths, were walking out the front door. I didn't feel safe walking out to the car or even once in the room. I put a chair in front on the door also while we slept and left first thing in the morning. I called Expedia the first few hours we were there and they were handling the situation. I am still waiting on my credit card to be refunded for the two nights we did not stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Elevator
No elevators were disappointing. No Water available unless purchased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Illinois

Clean and close to expressway

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: closeness to shopping, base and expressway ramp.
Cons: The free breakfast.
I found this hotel to be excellent compared to others that I have stayed in around this area. I believe that this is fairly new construction. It is right off of 295 at 17, numerous places to eat for a quick hunger fix. Waffle House and Cracker are next door, Krystal is 1/2 block and McDonalds is about a block. Also is only a couple of miles from Orange Park Mall and NAS Jax. If I have one problem it is the limited free breakfast. Toast, cerial, Yougart, sweet rolls, coffee tea and juice. It was quiet and clean.
3 out of 5
by Susan A

It's Ok

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
If you just want a place to sleep for the night its ok. You get what you pay for!