Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great for a right off I-10 overnight stop

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Met expecations for an overnight stay.
Great for an overnight Stop. We were traveling on I-10 and wanted a quick off overnight stay. There were three hotels in the same location at this exit. 2 were rated 3 stars and 1 rated 2.5 stars. Went with the less expensive 3 star place, which was Fairfield Inn. It was as expected. Room was reasonable clean and beds were reasonably comfortable. They offered breakfast but not til 7am on Saturday and we are very early risers so we hit the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton FL

Just off the main road

Posted Jan 10, 2018
I was late getting in I was surprised to learn I've been bumped up to a better room made for a great night sleep after a long rough day
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

On our way to Florida

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The room was clean, the breakfast was perfect. Location right off the interstate.
Cons: The staff said they have told Expedia about the hot tub and pool being down, but no mention of it on the site.
We were traveling on our way to Florida. We had stayed the previous night in Calhoun GA at Fairfield Inn & Suites and had such a great experience we wanted to stay again at your place in Jacksonville FL. We had paid a rate of $89 at Calhoun and the room was beautiful. When we got to Jacksonville, we come to find out that the pool and hot tub are out of commission. We were really looking forward to using them as we had been traveling for 3 days. We also get to our room and it was very disappointing. SO different from Calhoun . The staff at the front desk (Brittany) told us that the pool and hot tub should have been noted on the Expedia sight. I checked again and no mention was made of the pool and hot tub not working. I also checked my confirmation, and again, no mention of the pool and hot tub. The staff contacted Expedia and was told that we had said the rooms were dirty. WE DID NOT SAY THAT AT ALL. We were just asking for an additional 20% discount due to the pools being down. Expedia said the hotel was responsible--Fairfield said Expedia was responsible. In the end no one took responsibility for it. Still waiting to hear from someone--anyone--is their a resolution?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunrise

Nice Place

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Good instalation, clear and affordable umhhh meaby the staff could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Overnight Stop on Snowbird Migration

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Quiet, comfortable.
Cons: Can't comment on breakfast because we were out early on New Year's Day morning.
Location: Just far enough off highway to be quiet-but-convenient.
We set this Fairfield Inn as a target stop on New0 Year's Eve, hoping that we could make it from Fredericksburg VA (661 miles) in one day and praying that we'd get through South Carolina (Rte 95 is only 2 lanes and backs up terribly). We got an early start and made it to the Fairfield while it was still daylight. Hotel isn't new, but clean and quiet; in other words, a perfect stopping point. As others noted, dining options are limited but we tried Mr. Chubby's Wings (a sports bar) and caught the final games of the NFL season. For many, the location might be "out of the way," but for those transitioning from Florida's East Coast to the West Coast via I-10 and Rte.301, it's a perfect spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston area

Nice family hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Foam mattresses. Large shower. Quiet rooms. Internet compatible tv. Free breakfast.
Rooms are modern, clean & very comfortable. Quiet stay with a great breakfast. All were pleased with the stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay Annoying Kids banging on door

Posted Dec 26, 2017
room was fine, no complaints. However we were next to the pool, and kids would bang on the door as they passed the room. comments to management fell on deaf ears.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Dec 26, 2017
It was late Christmas Eve and we got right to our room. It was clean and we felt safe. The staff was pleasant and wished us a Merry Christmas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super great

Posted Dec 25, 2017
this was good. nice breakfast. swimming pool was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean, comfortable beds
Location: Near Jacksonville Equestrian Center
Very nice hotel, close to the Jacksonville Equstrian Center