Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't check in ten minutes earlly

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: close to mall
Cons: keep the noise down
Location: what ever you want
I heard every person that walled the walk way. A large crowd of some of the most nosiest people around. Noise unit 2 AM Room key failed when getting ice..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will gladly speak with the other guests, or move you to a more quiet section of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice weekend away!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and very comfortable! Hotel is easy to get to! Lots of good shopping and restaurants close by! Staff was very nice and helpful! Good buffet breakfast! Would stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!!!

Posted May 15, 2017
I stayed here a few nights ago for two nights and I should have checked out the moment I got there. There was a horrible smell as soon as I walked in, reminiscent of old cigarettes and mildew. The bed itself seemed ok, but the bathroom was dirty, there were tiny, black curly hairs on the floor and around the sink. I cleaned everything with antibacterial wipes and just dealt with it (after all, it wasn't the Hilton). However, the day I left, I noticed some bites on my arms and back. Since I had been outside, I assumed they were mosquito bites. But the bites became more inflamed and starting hurting as the day progressed, so I looked up different bug bites and low and behold, my bites perfectly matched the description of bed bugs (lines and clusters, swollen painful areas with a pustule in the center, and didn't show up until hours after they occurred). I called the hotel yesterday (one day after I checked out) to tell them and was told the manager was not there (it was Mother's Day, I understood). The guy on the phone did however, say they had not heard of bed bugs "being a problem *in the room I stayed in*" . Which begs the question - so they know they have bed bugs in their rooms? Do they not realize the bugs travel through cracks in the walls or on linens? Then, I call back today and they said the manager was out of town *for two weeks* and why did I not complain when I checked out of the hotel (again, it takes hours to days for the bites to appear!). DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your thoughtful review and please know that we are addressing your comments with our staff and re-evaluating our guest service policies to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future. We hope that you will consider staying at our hotel on your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford N.C.

Nice & clean Motel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Close to everything you need.
Cons: The a.c. coils need to be cleaned as it put out a nasty odor.
Location: We ate at the Longhorn steakhouse which was awesome. I also love the Five below store.
We enjoyed our 4 night stay. The rooms were clean and we received fresh towels daily. This Motel is within walking distance to Restaurants, Grocery, & shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know the aspects of our accommodations and services that you enjoyed. Glad that you found the status of clean satisfactory and our location convenient. Rest assured that we will do our best to ensure your satisfaction on your future visits.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place to stay for the night while doing a long drive on a family vacation. Indifferent staff, no roll away bad as advertised, or staff didn't want to look for one. Had to change rooms, first one smelled really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

COMFORTABLE HOTEL FOR WORKING TRAVELERS

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable
Cons: just you basic interstate motel
Location: was a work trip, next to interstate 10
This is the second time I have stayed at this location and it is you basic interstate motel that is well maintained. The management has kept it clean and I had no issues with either stay, A good place for staying while working in Jacksonville
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel again and for sharing your thoughts on your experience with us. Great to hear that you found the sufficing your expectations and our place convenient. It would be lovely to have the chance of welcoming you again in our hotel soon.
5 out of 5
by Surinder

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
My thoughts.... stay away. stay else where. who cares if this is cheap... bad area dirty rooms. sheets were NOT washed and just brushed off. EW. stay else where.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels