Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel was filthy and looked like the found the beds from a garbage pile. We didn't stay, left and found another hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review.We sorry that your were unhappy.We are looking into the issue .Thanks Again Susanne
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy and bug infestwd

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We arrived and our room was filthy dirty, bug infested, dirty sheets, boogers on walls, items left in room, grim everywhere even a State Patrol officer was there and viewed it and told us to leave it was a good place to be, they even stood with us while we took pics . We checked out and found new hotel. The person who contacted us when we tried to check out said he would give us another room he thinks maybe cleaner. Asked for refund but wouldn't give us one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Were sorry your were unhappy.We are looking into the issue you experienced .Thanks again for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The worst hotel in the United States of America!! You would be better off sleeping in your car. Only good thing is that is is close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay.Sorry you had a bad experienced here with us .Thanks again to let us know
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

Hotel reasonable in price

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive and close
Cons: Do not hire thieves and at least do some investigating rather than blowing off guests.
We checked in on July 2. On a getaway for our anniversary and Independence Day. This was local to friends that we went to visit in Jacksonville. On check out I left my wedding ring on the table. I realized and called the desk it took several time to get through they said they would have to check with housekeeping and I would have to call back. After calling back they claimed they it was not there. They would not even go any further. They have a thief working there and stole my ring. So if you stay there do not turn your back on your property. They hire thieves!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thanks Paul to write a review of your stay .We are sorry you had a bad experience here with your stay .As far as your Ring concerned we are not responsible for any personal items brought on premise.Our Housekeeping staff turn in all Belongings what are left behind .Thanks again for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper not the best route

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The best part of this was a great package price deal through Expedia. The room was very antiqued in terms of the TV and furniture, coffee pot needed replacing, telephone did not work, room really needed upgrade and the bed was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay.We are working hard to get issues resolved .Thanks again to let us know Susanne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay .Thanks again Susanne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay.We looking forward to seeing you again thanks again Susanne.
5 out of 5
by Rhonda

Manger

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.Thanks for staying with us.We hope to see you again Susanne.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay ,Thanks again Susanne
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Nasty

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
It was a horrible place. Dirty, nasty stuff, charges extra $100 nonrefundable for a pet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you Elizabeth for your Review of your stay.We're working hard to work on issue your experienced . The pet fee is Policy of the Hotel . .Thanks Again Susanne