Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 22, 2018
it is not a fancy hotel but in a nice part of town and for a reasonable price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Room Very dirty and smoky even though supposedly non smoking. Overall condition of room, furnishings, common areas is inexcusable. Should not be an expedia property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thanks for writing a review of your stay ,We be looking into the issue you have experienced.Thanks again for your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Feb 3, 2018
I enjoyed the room but the check in was hell. First I called to get the information and when go look in the box for my key it's gone I had to stand outside for another thirty to forty minutes to get assistance. The night auditor had me standing in the cold filling out paperwork and then kept my driver's license and credit card. Hope to see improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay.We be looking into the issue you have experienced .Thanks again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Don't get to the hotel after 11. If you do you will not be able to get a room. They do not have any staff on site after 11 p.m. I had a reservation and when I got there at 11:07 there was nobody there to check me in. I called the 1-800 number on the door and they told me someone would call me within 30 minutes. That did not happen. I called a second time and same thing happened. I left after an hour and a half wait and no one ever called me back or came to check me in. My family and I had a miserable night. This was very bad customer service. Thank God I did receive a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know .We will look into the issue you have experienced .Thanks for letting us know Susanne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, Fl

Allright for one night

Posted Dec 15, 2017
People smoking marijuana next to the room. No hair dryer in the room. Looks like people reside there. The smell was bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review .We are looking into the issue you have experienced .Thanks again for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Dec 6, 2017
For Non Smoker Room My Bed Sheets Was Full Of Cigarettes Burns Holes On It, The Fridge Door Broken, Dead Roach On Bathroom Wall, Table and TV Stand Do Really Need To Be Updated About to fall In Pieces Including The Night Stand. Only Nice From The Outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write review of your stay .We are sorry you were unhappy we work hard to fix the issue you have experienced .Thanks again to let us know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange Park

Ok for a work overnight stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
The rooms are dirty and poorly maintained. There are cigarette butts on the ground all over the property. Suggest a rake then butt cans. The beds are the worst I've ever slept on. Back pain for 2 days. Definatly a transient hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay.We looking into the issue you have experienced .Thanks again .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOTHING good to say!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
This hotel is cheap for a reason. Sheets stained...bathroom disgusting and the security guard was rude and aggressive. Just find the extra cash to stay somewhere else!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Susanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your stay .We are sorry you were unhappy .We work hard to resolve the issue you have experienced.Thanks again for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by Annette

Not clean or inviting.

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived after 9:00pm and had to check in at the window. The clerk was on the telephone and did not acknowledge me. I stood there 15 minutes. When I arrived in the room, it was not clean. The carpet was dirty, the refrigerator was rusty, the linen on the bed was soiled and stained. I took the pillow case off the pillow and slept on a towel. The best part of the stay was checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you Annette for your review of your stay.We are sorry you were unhappy.We are looking into the issues you have experienced.Thanks again.
1 out of 5
by Travis

Never stay here again!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very old and smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.We looking into the issue you have experienced.Thanks again