Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Entire experience was comfortable and pleasant.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort and casual atmosphere. The breakfast was incredible...and Doc makes it himself.
Cons: Nothing we could find during our stay.
Location: West Jefferson has an array of unique shops and restaurants to browse.
Doc is a stitch. We learned so much about the area and spent a pleasant day and night at the inn. Loved sitting on the front porch and watching the world go by,.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had an awesome time.. Doc was an excellent host........
5 out of 5
by Mike from Cornelius, NC

Yes - Buffalo Tavern

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were just looking to get away somewhere new. West Jefferson is a nice drive from Charlotte and the town is very welcoming with great restaurants. We spent time downtown W. Jefferson shopping/eating, then traveled to adjacent towns for a litte more sites. If you're traveling to West Jefferson, I definitely recommend staying at Buffalo Tavern. (And each room has a bathroom. Though it's not seen in the pictures.) We'll be back - planning to add W. Jefferson and Buffalo Tavern when we pick out our Christmas tree!
5 out of 5
by Michel from Lake Wylie

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Doc took great care of us. West Jefferson is a small town in near the Blue Ridge Parkway. We stayed in the "Presidential Suite". We had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by John from Pennsylvania

Historical place to stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
A bit chilly in the evening. The owner made a great breakfast and great conversation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knightdale, nc

Chocolate chip waffles and good conversation

Posted May 6, 2016
No complaints. Quiet and cozy. Host is very friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
We had a nice relaxing vacation here, the staff said there was usually more to do in the summer be we had a grest time hiking the local mountains.
5 out of 5
by John from Rutherford College

Great B& B

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far the best B&B I have stayed at. The room was great and the location was far enough away from town to be relaxing but you can be back in civilization in minutes. Doc the Innkeeper was friendly and funny and a pleasure to meet. We liked it so well I booked the suite for Valentines weekend the day after we checked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K


Posted Nov 23, 2015
A very nice and enjoyable experience. Doc was great! We were there for one night and to pick outa Christmas Tree.
5 out of 5
by Ariel

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I wanted to have a getaway. Our stay at the Buffalo Tavern was phenomenal. It was, by far, one of the best experiences we've had as a couple looking for R & R. We'll certainly be back.