Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Country relaxation.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Lovely front porch view. Coffee and a breeze, could not get much better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean. Very quaint and cozy.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The inn keeper Doc Bryan Adams is very nice and accommodating. All my additional request were met with a smile, he even did my laundry! The B n B is beautiful. A lovely stay and I would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Excellent stay, very comfortable and welcoming

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Stayed in gov room. Bed was comfortable enjoyed the tub, West Jefferson was friendly town very welcoming
Cons: Didn't bother me but you can hear footsteps above you in governor. Room. Stay upstairs if having someone above you bothers you
Location: Go to sweet savory for red pepper soup and sandwich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Entire experience was comfortable and pleasant.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort and casual atmosphere. The breakfast was incredible...and Doc makes it himself.
Cons: Nothing we could find during our stay.
Location: West Jefferson has an array of unique shops and restaurants to browse.
Doc is a stitch. We learned so much about the area and spent a pleasant day and night at the inn. Loved sitting on the front porch and watching the world go by,.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Midland, Texas

Beautiful Place to stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
House was beautiful, breakfast was amazing, owner was extremely hospitable. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Diane from Monroe, GA

Diane

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Doc was a pleasure to stay with. The house is a beautiful old manor. Great Breakfast. only complaint was it was hard to keep the upstairs room cool enough. the room air was not sufficient to cool the suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary.....

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
We had an awesome time.. Doc was an excellent host........
5 out of 5
by Mike from Cornelius, NC

Yes - Buffalo Tavern

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I were just looking to get away somewhere new. West Jefferson is a nice drive from Charlotte and the town is very welcoming with great restaurants. We spent time downtown W. Jefferson shopping/eating, then traveled to adjacent towns for a litte more sites. If you're traveling to West Jefferson, I definitely recommend staying at Buffalo Tavern. (And each room has a bathroom. Though it's not seen in the pictures.) We'll be back - planning to add W. Jefferson and Buffalo Tavern when we pick out our Christmas tree!
5 out of 5
by Michel from Lake Wylie

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Doc took great care of us. West Jefferson is a small town in near the Blue Ridge Parkway. We stayed in the "Presidential Suite". We had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by John from Pennsylvania

Historical place to stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
A bit chilly in the evening. The owner made a great breakfast and great conversation.