Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Susan from Pittsburgh, PA

Disappointing

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointing hotel, small rooms, very basic, no lobby, no common area, more of a hostel, staff was unable to provide driving directions anywhere, provided taxi info, which was fine for pick up, but the company would not provide a return ride for me.
1 out of 5
by Susan from Pittsburgh

Disappointing

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very basic hotel, staff was OK, but often could not give driving directions and once, gave misleading and wrong info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Good hotel good location very good staff we were able to walk to all tourist sites. Very hood restarants I tbe area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Nice experience As a TA I visit hotels of all levels. This property is a keep . Great breakfast. Overall very good value . To
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel was in a great location and breakfast was tasty. The wifi was spotty though and the rooms are pretty small and basic. I would return if I wanted to stay near Emek Refaim again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Nothing fancy but clean and great location! Would come back for sure. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Moving on up..

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: A good hot bath at the end of a long day of sight-seeing was my fav part of LH in the Colony's offerings. The friendliness of the staff was super.
Cons: The Israeli breakfast ..but that is next on the improvement list of the owner.
Location: A+ location- German Colony, bus stops and the renovated newest spot to go--The 1st Train Station.
I have known about Little House for many years and it is truly on the upswing. My itinerary changed at the last minute and I made reservations with LH. On arrival the staff was most friendly. Excellent English, speaking and understanding of all staff including the lady that cared for the rooms. I had a single room that faced Lloyd George. The signs of renovation are at every level. The linens were nice, pillows comfortable & the bed! There were blackout drapes, a/c heating unit, bath with a bathtub, and shower. (I love a bath and not easy to find in economy hotels) The bath had also been renovated. The TV with cable worked great and there was a document giving the stations-several English stations----not that i had much time to watch. smile. Staff was helpful with buses and made my return to Ben-Gurion arrangements with local sheruit. The Israeli breakfast was ok. The staff informed me that the breakfast and the furniture are the next on the list for re-do. I would recommend LH in the Colony to anyone looking for a small European type hotel at a good price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, cheap price

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Location was convenient, and the price was good. However, the hotel staff competence varied substantially. After speaking with several people, the hotel staff made a couple critical mistakes that almost made me miss my flight. While convenient, I would not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Auburn, Me

Room#1

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Very nice to have a room on ground level , since there is no lift....but the room had window that was right off the center entrance / breakfast area...no room darkening shade.....the staff member preparing the breakfast was quiet enough but had I known.....also the very small bathroom has a column right in the middle of the bathroom....still...very clean room....bed okay......best thing is that I left a jacket and p jS.... and they had kept them for me....shalom to that.....otherwise being in a tight spot to find a interim hotel....was good....also the breakfast was plenty enough....thanks from the usa