Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and good value in excellent location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This hostel provides good value and it is very well located right next to the tram to the city centre or a 20 minute walk to Jaffa Gate. The staff are very helpful and go the extra mile. The room was comfortable and had tea and coffee making and en suite. The breakfast was fairly basic and you wash your own plates but this is a hostel and you benefit from meeting other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Great atmosphere, comfortable room in good locatio

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Central, near transport, market and restaurants
Cons: Most staff were good but marred by one male receptionist's rudeness to another guest as I was checking in, which did not give a good first impression
Location: a few minutes from the main market, light railway and restaurants, a twenty minute walk to the Old City
Five days in a central, convenient place with comfortable room, good breakfast and friendly bar with good Happy Hour deals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

One of the best hostels

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Free tea/coffee. Free earplugs Free maps Clean rooms and toilets Entertaiment and activities
Cons: Some of the staff removed the food when I was taking some bread. It's true that the breakfast time was ending at that time, bt they could wait a sec.
Location: near to bus station and train station, the market is near and some stores.
This is one of the best hostels in which I had stayed. Most of the staff is very kind. Also the rooms were very clean and also the toilets and the shower. They also gives you free earplugs to avoid the noise at night. They give you free tea and coffee at any hour. Very nice experience there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Your Abraham Hostel team, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for the great review! We believe the atmosphere we create through our daily events, tours and communal spaces (including a guest kitchen, large bar and rooftop) are the most important elements that people remember from their stay with us. We aim to create a space, where it's easy for people to meet each other, make connections, share a beer or make plans for the day at the free breakfast buffet. We're glad that you enjoyed this aspect and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Great location, helpful staff - overall this was good value for us.
Location: Mahane Ehuda market with lots of bars, pubs and restaurants
Great location, helpful staff - overall this was good value for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Convenient location

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The hostel was staffed by young people. Some were patient others were not. The breakfast was good! Fresh fruit. The touring business of the hostel is excellent. I toured the West Bank and came away a changed person. The constant revolving door of occupants is a bit problematic. Can be noisy into the early hours of the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Your Abraham Hostel team, Hotel Management
Dear Primus, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. You're right that as a large hostel we sometimes have to deal with guests at all hours, but we do try to keep things generally quiet throughout the hostel past midnight. We like to think that the Abraham hostel provides a place for people from all over the world to meet and talk and get to know each other while visiting Jerusalem. We're very glad you enjoyed your time with us and you stay with us again on your next visit to Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgeway

Good facility, clean, friendly helpful staff,

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Many organized tours & workshops including a "burger & beer" meet and greet 2 nights a week on the roof
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Your Abraham Hostel team, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for the great review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our BBQ nights. As the summer weather in Jerusalem is ideal during the evening we absolutely love hanging out with our guests up on our rooftop garden, enjoying burgers and beers. Other events we have are Game nights, Open Mic nights, Yoga, Pub crawls and many more! We look forward to your next visit,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful people and location, great healthy food!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: NOT A THING!
Location: On main tram route, between Central Bus Station and Old Jerusalem - is a 20 minute walk to the Old City, or 5 minutes on tram.
There is always someone at the front desk, and staff are knowledgeable about what to see and do, when, where and how; check-in was easy; private room availability great option; the best breakfasts ever (salad with cucumber, tomato; tahini, Nutella, jams, soft white cheese, hard boiled eggs, bread and toast, juice, coffee and tea - included with lodging price) in the communal lounge/kitchen, where you meet people from all over the globe; A/C and cable TV a welcome surprise; elevator much appreciated since I have knee problems; coffee and tea available in lounge 24/7 (provide your own milk); in-room coffee-tea-hot water; public transportation (tram) very close by for travel to Old Jerusalem (starts at 5:30 a.m.) or Central Bus Station; many restaurants within walking distance; my best experience in a hostel anywhere EVER. I definitely hope to go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Your Abraham Hostel team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you when you do come back.
1 out of 5
by solo traveller from Jerusalem Israel

Icko Vibe, Noisy, Dirty Area

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Not again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always looking to improve and would like to hear more about your experience with us. Please contact us directly so we can address these issues. Our location, as you mentioned, is right in the center of town, near the bustling Machne Yehuda market and within a short walking distance to the Old City. This does provide the hostel with some unwanted street noise sometimes. This is why we have provided all the rooms in the hostel with double glazed windows and offer many rooms that open up to the much quieter inner courtyard. Our reception staff are very amenable to requests and will gladly do their best to help you out if you come to them with any problem or requests. We hope to hear from you soon, Your Abraham Hostel team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely recommend staying here. I stayed in a private room and enjoyed my time. Location is great at Jaffa is near and walk to old town 20 minutes or so. Staff was kind. Healthy breakfast simple but satisfying would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Hope to see you again :) Kind Regards, The Abraham Hostel Team
3 out of 5
by Alexi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels