Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Natalia

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Crown Plaza

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
How this hotel is rated a 4 star hotel I will never know. When we arrived we only had two medium towels in the bathroom, both extremely old looking and stained yellow from age. I fought my boyfriend for the slightly cleaner looking one and it had two small curly hairs stuck to it which isn't surprising seeing as they were placed above the toilet. They gave us one roll of toilet paper and kindly left it on top of the toilet brush holder, I guess they couldn't find a more hygienic place to leave it. The room rate included a free breakfast, when I hesitantly ventured to the dinning hall I wasn't surprised to find that every single plate had come out of the dishwasher dirty and still had previous hotel guests breakfast stuck to it. Only positives I can think of were fast/ free wifi and good water pressure that was always hot.
1 out of 5
by Natalia

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Crown Plaza

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
How this hotel is rated a 4 star hotel I will never know. When we arrived we only had two medium towels in the bathroom, both extremely old looking and stained yellow from age. I fought my boyfriend for the slightly cleaner looking one and it had two small curly hairs stuck to it which isn't surprising seeing as they were placed above the toilet. They gave us one roll of toilet paper and kindly left it on top of the toilet brush holder, I guess they couldn't find a more hygienic place to leave it. The room rate included a free breakfast, when I hesitantly ventured to the dinning hall I wasn't surprised to find that every single plate had come out of the dishwasher dirty and still had previous hotel guests breakfast stuck to it. Only positives I can think of were fast/ free wifi and good water pressure that was always hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lili

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cluj Romania

Nice Hotel close to Central Buss station and Tram

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staid there 3 times very good place. Nice rooms, excelent breakfast and free parking. If you buy it off season price is decent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value for money

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Reliable internet, very nice breakfast buffet
Location: Close to international conference Center. Tram to old city right on the doorstep. Walking to the city centre in 20 min also an option
Mid range hotel with comfortable but slightly dated facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely experience! Rooms are nice size at a very reasonable price. Light rail is right outside the hotel, making getting around easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Short walk to Mehane Yehuda market, 34 min walks to Old city or 5 min by tranvai
Great little hotel very convenient location close to tram station and bus Central Station. Wifi works fine and room very clean. Excelent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Canadian on the road in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I know it was an older building and did not offer much. However, this hotel did fit my set budget during my stay in Jerusalem. This was my first part of my travels in Israel.The hotel greeted me well and helped book some of my local tours which was great. The hotel is very accessible to many things such a Yehuda market- walking distance, Jaffa Center- which is their main shopping and eating places- a very short 3 stops by their transit system or 1kms by walking which I had done many times, and the big bus terminal which you can walk to with your luggage if you are going to other cities such as dead sea, Haifa, Tel Aviv etc. The location great. My overall stay was relatively good. The staff gave advice and had a good rapport when asking questions. However, like many things, my stay was not perfect and there is room for overall improvement. I found the dining room overwhelming noisy. The hotel had many folks from other countries. Perhaps in those countries dining is similar to a football match or fish market milieu. I found the dining experience to be very very chaotic. Some of the guests had kids running /up and down to the buffet area, playing with food- especially those who need adult help and supervision, , kids and adult shouting or communicating in high voice tones for all to hear. Indeed, as a westerner we treat the dining experience a more subdued- quieter manner/tone. So please be warned dining may seem more like a fish market than a relaxing experience.