Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Dale, WV

Very nice hotel near nightlife

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Outside of Old Jerusalem near restaurants and shops.
We had a very nice stay at the Dan Boutique Hotel in Jerusalem The staff was extremely helpful and made a reservation in a nearby restaurant for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay with us; it truly means a lot to us. We're delighted that you liked the location and the team took good care of you, we'll all be looking forward to welcome you back again soon, with best regards, Rami and the Guest Relations Team
3 out of 5
by Clive

Find somewhere else to stay.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived at this hotel at 3.45 pm on Pesach and were told that the people in our room were religious and we could only have our room when the holiday finished that night. (why didn't they let us know this in advance?)We were then told we could rest in another room until our room was ready. This room had no linen on the beds and the bathroom had not been cleaned. Yuck! So we were forced to walk the streets or sit in the lobby until our room was available at 8.40pm!!! There were hordes of people with rowdy, unruly children screaming in the lobby. We complained to the manager who agreed to give us breakfast the next morning and sent us a bottle of wine. However we found that reception too was incompetent. They gave us the wrong bus number to get back from the Kotel and we ended up at the Central Bus Station from where we had to get a taxi back to the hotel. Checkout too was a complete shambles. We were presented with an account and told we had purchased numerous drinks. In fact we'd prepaid and hadn't bought any drinks. Would not recommend this hotel. It definitely doesn't feel like a Dan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Well-appointed, modern hotel near the Old City

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good-sized, stylish rooms. Very good food. The small car-park was a boon: we had a hire car and on-street provision was limited (GPS essential)
Cons: A few of the staff did not seem very welcoming. We understood it was a busy period, but it wouldn't have hurt them to smile a bit more
Location: It's a great base: in 3 days, we were able to visit all the Old City and the principal sights around it, as well as Masada and the Dead Sea.
Our visit to Jerusalem coincided not only with Jewish Passover but also with Christian Holy Week, so the city was very busy, as was the hotel. It was all extremely interesting. We were lucky enough to have had a first-rate guide recommended to us, so we learned a great deal
5 out of 5
by Sandra Banks

Great hotel for price

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich uk

Great stay but rooms need redecorating.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff and Breakfast, and providing this is improved I would recommend this hotel.
Cons: room cleaning, remove old dirty curtains
Location: 20 minutes walking to old city and two minutes walking to the old station where you can find several restaurant, bars and bye clothes shoes etc.
On our arrival we were told we got an upgrade from superior to a better superior room. its only the size that differs from the only superior. Room was very dirty......curtains with lots of stain from different fluids, including greasy spot. around bathroom sink a lots of old tooth paste splash on metal frame, bathroom floor old brown sticky whatever it was! Complained to reception who did not communicate with manager as promissed, we complained again to this lady at breakfast asking if everything was all right(she does ask this question to everyone) again she said would speak to management but did not. at the end of second day we did eventually speak to general manager and showed him all this dirty bits. Manager tried to move us to a smaller room and a little better on the cleaning side but far from spotless. We refuse the room and agreed that he would not charge for one breakfast and would ask cleaning staff to give a good clean. However its needs more than cleaning but redecorating, Curtains were never cleaned or removed, room 208. in the other hand we enjoyed the breakfast, lots of choice and the staff called Nafez at the restaurant and a young guy at the bar was top notch durant our 6 days stay and couldn't have done better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Travellover, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay with us, here at Dan Boutique Hotel; it is through guest comments that we are able to develop our offerings. We're delighted that the team took good care of you and you enjoyed the location and breakfast, just sorry that there were some aspects that were less pleasing. I can assure you, all comments have been passed to housekeeping, maintenance and management for their attention; thank you for highlighting these areas to us. We hope to provide a more all round enjoyable experience on the next opportunity, do be in touch when next returning, With thanks and best Regards Rami Emmauel A.H Guest Relations & Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

NICE HOTEL NEAR OLD TOWN AND RESTAURANTS

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF WAS NICE
Cons: I THINK THEY COULD UPDATE THE ROOMS AND COMMON AREAS.
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION
OUR ROOM HAD A TERRIBLE VIEW - RUNDOWN BUILDING WITH VERY MESS YARD NEXT DOOR. THE ROOM WAS OLD BUT CLEAN. THE HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY GOOD, THE BREAKFAST WAS GOOD AND THE LOCATION IS GOOD. THERE IS FREE TRANSPORTATION TO THE DUNG GATE INTO THE OLD CITY THAT RUNS EVERY 15 TO 20 MINUTES. THERE ARE SOME GOOD RESTUARANTS WITH IN 5 MINUTES WALKING. OVERALL A NICE HOTEL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice boutique hotel with great service!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Service, breakfast, free wifi.
Cons: The rooms are decorated a little strangely and it's definitely not a modern hotel. But, all you need. Clean and comfortable.
The hotel is all you need in Jerusalem. 20 minute walk to the Old City with a great area for food and drinks right across the way. For the price, the quality is unbeatable. Great breakfast too. What I loved about this hotel was the service. I had a 4am flight and check out was at 2pm. The hotel let me stay in my room until 9pm because no one was coming the next day. The manager went out of her way to call and make sure I was comfortable even after check out. Nowhere else in Israel is the service this great. I will be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Alexa, Thank you so much for your thoughtful and detailed review! It is so great to learn when our team have gone above and beyond to make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible. Our main aim is to always give the best and most personalized service possible, so it is always so nice to hear when we have excelled. We have been sure to take on board all your comments with regards of decoration and hope to provide a more all round enjoyable experience on the next opportunity. We will be sure to share you kind words with the whole team who will all be looking to forward to the next time to welcome you. Best regards, Rami Emmanuel A.H Guest Relations & Duty Manager