Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Small rooms but fine for a short stay

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good value and nice position adjacent to the Hatachanah Harishon. Rooms small but otherwise nice. Rather basic breakfast by Israeli standards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good hotel, slow season would be ideal.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The Dan Boutique is close to the old city, has a beautiful view and is known by all the cab drivers, it seems. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated though we thought the layout suggested an alternative building use (office maybe) at one time. Did not detract from the experience at all. The lobby was nice and the patio also very enjoyable to sit on. Our misfortune was to be there during a busy time (intake of 100-ish pastors from the USA) so the resources were, understandably, strained. This led to dirty dishes (e.g.: lipstick on cups), waits for some food and coffee and a lack of some items. If this were an included service, I would have no complaints but it was somewhat draining to realize you were paying for a crummy meal. The wifi seemed to work on a cycle. Getting stronger for thirty minutes or so before peaking and dropping to the point of losing connection and then coming back up. We joked that the router might be on a small train which circled in the ceiling and we'd try to do our work while we had it. Again, a minor issue. The staff were friendly and helpful and helped us to plan our walks each day. Would stay again, may not recommend to friends over other options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Ally, Thank you for sharing the review following your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed the beautiful view, comfortable room, lobby , pleasant patio and our friendly , helpful team. It isn't common for our guests to find any drops in standards from our Dining Room team and for this we apologize. This unusual occurrence is certainly not the experience we strive to provide for our guests and when you come back again, please do be in touch so that we can be of personal assistance ensuring you a more all round experience beyond expectation. Sincerely Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
GREAT VALUE HOTEL IN JERUSALEM. GREAT STAFF AND SERVICE..!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: The hotel is near the Old City. Easy to walk.
I had a great stay at this hotel. It's very close to the Old City, as well as the areas of town where there was nightlife. This hotel was the first place I stayed in my first time in Israel and they were very friendly and welcoming. I got a room that was upgraded with a balcony. The front desk staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Dan Boutique, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for sharing your great review following your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed the location, the upgraded room, the front desk and the friendly and welcoming team. The feedback we receive from our guests helps us maintain our goal of service beyond expectation and it's wonderful to see that we've succeeded. it will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Sincerely Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is a lovely place to stay - and the fact that it is located across the street from the Old Train Station with its wonderful restaurants and events is a major plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania USA

nice hotel. staff were very accommodating.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: location close to the renovated old train station was a plus
Cons: better training of security staff. their attitude towards hotel guests leaves something to be desired.
hotel room was small but comfortable. housekeeping staff, front desk staff and dining room staff were efficient and polite. security staff stationed in the forecourt of the hotel, obviously, needed but unnecessarily demanding and quite often rude when we drove our vehicle in/out of the parking lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to give our guests service beyond expectation and through our feedback we can learn and improve . It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Sincerely Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Deaprtment
4 out of 5
by Jonathan

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! Guest relations Department
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. The Dan Boutique staff strives to give it's guests service beyond expectation and your rating proves that we succeeded. It will be our pleasure to personaly host you in the future Sincerely, Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! Guest relations Department