Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
GREAT VALUE HOTEL IN JERUSALEM. GREAT STAFF AND SERVICE..!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location and very friendly staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: The hotel is near the Old City. Easy to walk.
I had a great stay at this hotel. It's very close to the Old City, as well as the areas of town where there was nightlife. This hotel was the first place I stayed in my first time in Israel and they were very friendly and welcoming. I got a room that was upgraded with a balcony. The front desk staff were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Dan Boutique, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for sharing your great review following your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you enjoyed the location, the upgraded room, the front desk and the friendly and welcoming team. The feedback we receive from our guests helps us maintain our goal of service beyond expectation and it's wonderful to see that we've succeeded. it will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Sincerely Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is a lovely place to stay - and the fact that it is located across the street from the Old Train Station with its wonderful restaurants and events is a major plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania USA

nice hotel. staff were very accommodating.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: location close to the renovated old train station was a plus
Cons: better training of security staff. their attitude towards hotel guests leaves something to be desired.
hotel room was small but comfortable. housekeeping staff, front desk staff and dining room staff were efficient and polite. security staff stationed in the forecourt of the hotel, obviously, needed but unnecessarily demanding and quite often rude when we drove our vehicle in/out of the parking lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. The Dan Boutique staff strives to give it's guests service beyond expectation and your rating proves that we succeeded. It will be our pleasure to personaly host you in the future Sincerely, Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback! Guest relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester NY

very pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: reception was a little bumpy but got on track quickly
Start the day with a great breakfast go for a walk to the center of town 15 minutes Come back to the room for pleasant rest and a view of the old City Have dinner and a drink at the First Railraod station 100 steps away. Return to the room for a quiet night sleep. The hotel is near the center of town - but with the quiet of a country estate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Scarsdale Hobo, Thank you so much for sharing your review . I'm happy that you enjoyed the location, room,and everything in general. The Dan Boutique strives to gives it's guests service beyond expectation and feedback like yours motivates us to keep up the good work. it will be our pleasure to host you again in the future and just remind you to join e-dan club for great deals and discounts throughout the chain. Sincerely Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Gust Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exceptional service

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Nora Koutoujian, an exceptional manager
Location: All of Old Jerusalem is a 15 minute leisurely walk away. Great location to all of the sites in the Old City
When we missed our flight on my wife's birthday we were distraught. We went out for a walk to clear our minds. Nora Koutoujian, Assistant Office Manager at Dan Boutique, surprised us by bringing flowers, a chocolate birthday cake, a bottle of wine and balloons. She is exceptional. Next time I am in Jerusalem, I will definitely stay at Dan Boutique, a beautiful, well located and customer friendly hotel above all others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Dear Xavier, Thank you for sharing your fantastic feedback. It's great to hear how our team member went above and beyond to ensure an uncomfortable situation turned into a happy experience. I will certainly pass on the compliments to the Team and management. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the future. Until next time, Regards, Rivka Kaplan GM Secretary Guest Relations Department
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The first room on the second floor had a terrible smell in the bathroom, small window with a steel net and view on parking lot. We requested another room. After one hour waiting we got a room on fifth floor. The small fridge did not work and was replaced. We found a lot of flights in the bathroom. The room has very limited space for clothes. Food quality and variety was very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
the hotel is quite good. 20m walk away from Jaffa Gate but is up and down hill walk. there is not a lot of restaurant or shops close by. and public transportation can be challeging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by DanHotels, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking thwe time to share your thoughts following your stay with us; insight from our guests is invaluable in our development for the future. We're pleased that you took the time to visit the old city just sorry that perhaps you missed the area of restaurants and shops on our doorstep? Right opporsite the hotel, no need for public transport, is a large area with many shops and restaurants to choose from called the First Train station. We hope you can return to us sometime soon and enjoy this fun entertainment area and the location of our hotel that much more. With thanks and best regards, Rami and The Guest Relations Team