Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great location, but rooms are very old

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I know that the hotel is being renovated, but in the last 5 years I stayed there, I never had a renovated room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tejas

Probably the worst hotel we stayed in Israel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
AC was not working. Terrible internet connection despite 4 attempts by manager over 2 days. Was asked to talk to tech support for 45 min. No resolution. One person told that the problem could occur at home too. We stated that as paying customers they had to have handled the issue with their own internet provider! Also, asked for coffee mate but they sent up two coffees instead and attempted to charge us even though we sent it back and refused to sign for unwanted room service.
5 out of 5
by richard

A second honeymoon.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the reception was extremely courteous and helpful. The food was delicious. The hotel was centrally located. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Jerusalem

A 3 Star Hotel for a 5 Star Price

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is characterized by a rude staff, poor housekeeping, frustrating parking, and a constant flow of tour buses. Housekeeping constantly shorted us of towels and on two occasions, took all dirty towels without replacing them. Leaving a good tip for housekeeping resulted in just being without money and still having trash in the room, missing toilet paper and short of the four towels and washcloths a family of four needs to bathe. A complaint resulted in the housekeeping manager coming by our room with gifts and a promise to improve. The next day we had three towels and two washclothes and a bathroom trashcan that wasn't empty. The reception staff just accused me of paying for two adults staying and not two adults and two kids (then they looked it up, and were proven wrong). We stayed for a full week. I tried to move a night from Dan Pan in Jerusalem to the Dan hotel in Tel Aviv. I cannot explain how incredibly rude the reservation staff was. They talked to me like like I was an idiot. I even offered to pay a fine, change fee, etc., even keep my room at Dan Pan and reserve one at Dan Tel Aviv and they said "you agreed to stay at Dan Panorama and that is where you will stay, you cannot make changes." This hotel is one of five authorized by the US Government for employees in Jerusalem. I am petitioning to have it removed ASAP. They couldn't care less about US Gov't patronage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal city centre base

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location great room

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Felt very comfortable here- rooms were fabulous and location was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

All that is expected from a reliable 4 star hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is a tour de force and genuinely creative menue that changes daily . Professional and warm staff at reception
Cons: The pathetically weak WIFI . The dark and dated lobby . The sad retail units on the below ground floor
Location: Central location where almost the whole city is within walking distance from this hotel
Have been numerous times .experienecd and excellent staff especially at the reception and the breakfast room .Free parking is a great advantage to a city centre hotel .No swimming pool for the duration of a long winter season .needs an upgrade and some loving care very soon .