Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by H David

Wonderful stay at Dan Panorama

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, nice lobby, great service, breakfast buffet was excellent. Location was perfect, we could walk to many places of interest in Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always stay at the Dan Panorama

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The Staff starting with Issam, the front desk manager, always draws my return to the Dan Panorama Jerusalem..he sets a tone with superior service and genuine caring that I see reflected in the staff like Amran in the lounge restaura.ps the breakfasts are wonderful too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below-average hotel, rude and loud staff

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff attitude
I booked to stay in the Dan from Saturday night through to Monday morning. My stay fell far below my expectations. Unfortunately the room I was put in was the "old" portion of the hotel which looked extremely old and tired. This would've been ok, however, the room service staff in the morning could be heard shouting between rooms at around 8 AM in the morning. Never have I come across this in ANY hotel I have stayed in. This occurred on both dates. Unfortunately I came down with food posioning, I rang downstairs to get more water sent to the room, the staff member at reception put me through to the bar, the bar suggested reception. All I wanted at this stage was a clean bottle of water to drink from. On the last day at check out I asked reception to book me a taxi to the airport. The taxi was supposed to be there at 4:45 PM, the taxi wasn't there.. I asked reception to call the company to find out where the taxi was, the response I got was "How should I know". I also asked them to print my boarding pass, the staff member gave me an email address, however never printed it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Value in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
As hotel prices soar in Jerusalem, the Dan Panorama stands out as a good, solid choice at a much more civil price point. It's not the lap of luxury, but it's plenty comfortable and very well run (think Sheraton or Hilton), and literally half the price of the best hotels. It also stands head and shoulders above the mid-level competition (like the Prima hotels). The location is great (easy walk to sites like the Old City and the pedestrian mall on Ben Yehuda Street).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Lots of great dining
To begin the staff was unbelievably helpful, friendly, and overall just amazing. The manager was very kind and helpful as well as the dining room staff. I was at this hotel for 10 days and loved coming home each night to this hotel. The rooms are clean spacious and beautiful. The breakfast was spectacular, the bar was magnificent. Easy to get around with taxis from here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Small room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels