Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Sep 11, 2017
we had a wonderful stay at this hotel great staff lovly breakfast they made for us a to go breakfast basket to take to airport. i would definaty stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very good Helpful staff Left some items behind they were sent to me I 'm grateful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Could be better

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good location and clean. Staff needs extra encouragement to answer requests. On several occasions I had to insist on my request to get the info I needed. I asked for a recommendation for a restaurant during Sabbath and I was told all is closed. There is a very good restaurant opened at First Station but the staff insisted it was closed. It wasn't. There is no iron in the room and no CNN. For the price, it could use an updating on carpet, etc. Could also use a third elevator during Sabbath.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location but problematic accommodations

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs a major update.
Location: Nice park and restaurants. Close to old city.
Hotel decor is quite dated. Rooms were tiny and the ventilation/cooling was poor. The hair dryer would overheate and not work for a few minutes until it cooled down. I was later told by Israeli friends that there are much nicer hotels nearby for the same price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great location, but rooms are very old

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I know that the hotel is being renovated, but in the last 5 years I stayed there, I never had a renovated room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tejas

Probably the worst hotel we stayed in Israel

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
AC was not working. Terrible internet connection despite 4 attempts by manager over 2 days. Was asked to talk to tech support for 45 min. No resolution. One person told that the problem could occur at home too. We stated that as paying customers they had to have handled the issue with their own internet provider! Also, asked for coffee mate but they sent up two coffees instead and attempted to charge us even though we sent it back and refused to sign for unwanted room service.
5 out of 5
by richard

A second honeymoon.

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the reception was extremely courteous and helpful. The food was delicious. The hotel was centrally located. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great.