Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for sightseeing

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Directions to sites given at front desk not always consistent.
Hard to find, but worth the hassle. Close to the tram. Walking distance to most sites. Restaurants, etc. close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you were satisfied with our prime location and were able to experience the many nearby attractions. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best Regards, Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Bezalel Hotel, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS NEVADA

FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY IN JERUSALEM

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: I really loved the place and the people were very friendly and helpful and I am very picky about places to stay...free breakfast and free happy hour
Cons: Nothing.....they were extremely accomodating
Location: 10 minute walk to OLD JERUSALEM....many cafes and little shops to buy things....modern shopping mall nearby...a little hard to find hotel without GPS.
The hotel is a really wonderful place to stay in Jerusalem and only a 10 minute easy walk to OLD JERUSALEM Jaffa Gate and superbly close to eating and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear VAN, Thank you for sharing with us! We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Harmony Hotel and we appreciate your kind words. We are glad that you were satisfied with our location, helpful staff, and tasty breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards, Ayala Dekel, General Manager, Bezalel Hotel, Harmony Hotel & Arthur Hotel Sivan Morad, Guest Relations Department, Atlas Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Don't know

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Yes make sure that customers who book a room at the hotel 3 months before arrival actually get to stay at that hotel
Location: No
Didn't stay there. I was moved to a nearby hotel, against my wishes as the Harmony said there had been a mix up in the bookings. The Hotel also alleged they sent me an email informing me of this 2 days before my arrival. Which I never received. NOT HAPPY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel was delightful and so central to everything.l. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially Tamar. Nothing was too much trouble. Loved the breakfasts and the afternoon drinks and snacks that were served. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Excellent service

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The entire staff went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful and comfortable stay in Jerusalem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jerusalem

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location, walkable and quite
Cons: Hotel facilities and staff presence
Location: The Hotel is very close to everything
Hotel very well located but that's all!. Hotel facilities are not enough considering the classification of this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown jerusalem.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The best hospitality, better than larger five star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Amazing hospitality. Great for women travelling alone. Great locstion. Very comfortable. I would stay at the harmony again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This was a fantastic find. We were in the hotel for two nights. We arrived very early--about 9 am. We couldn't check in then but they held our bags and then put them in the room for us for when we got back from a day in the Old City. They let us get a quick breakfast although we hadn't spent that night there. It's a lovely boutique hotel that is modern--rooms a bit small but more than enough since we were out most of the time--who goes to Jerusalem to hang out in a hotel room? Nice lobby with a good breakfast. The location can't be beat--we had some concern about noise but it was fine and I am very sensitive to noise. It's a short walk to Jaffa Gate and about the same to Machaneh Yehuda. Close to restaurants, shopping, rail to Yad Vashem. Front desk was very helpful--before we arrived they helped with some guidance on car rentals. Great deal for the price we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good quality and great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel is a very welcoming environment with a nice lobby where they serve breakfast and a very nice afternoon social hour. The bedroom was small but reasonable size for one person. The hotel is located in the center of the city, within easy walking distance of the Old City and most other major attractions.