Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

CLASSIC 5 STAR COMFORT ELEGANCE

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything and a coffee machine in the room was great.
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Location is nice surrounded by parks close to city centre and old city and museums and the like
Staff are professional helpful and immediately ready to do whatever it takes to make sure your stay is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
Dear Eddy, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It is our goal to provide the best service to all our guests, given by our staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, room facilities and location. We look forward to host you again soon. Best regards, Revital C. Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, amazing breakfast, but other food awful.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Pool and breakfast were fantastic
Pool and health club are awesome. Breakfast was amazing but the menu for the rest of the day was the worst ever...as if they weren't part of the same hotel. Evening meal was so bad that they should be embarrassed. Power was out one night from 12 to 6 AM with no AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Yael Zins Revah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. I'm happy you enjoyed the swimming pool health club and the breakfast buffet. I am sorry you didn't enjoy the rest of the food venues. I have forwarded your comments to the food and beverage manager and he will look into it. I would appreciate it is you can write me privately so I can understand the nature of your comments better. The power outage was planned for infrastructure work and we informed guests ahead of time. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Looking forward to hosting you again soon, Best regards, Yael Zins Revah Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Modern hotel close to the Old City

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful modern hotel within walking distance from the Mamila mall and Jaffa gate. Safe neighbourhood. Hotel is quiet. Nice warm pool. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations but we did not experience any inconvenience. Definitely would recommend this hotel for its proximity to the Old City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Yael Zins Revah, Hotel Management
Dear Zephyr, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, Best regrads, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under major renovations!! lots of noise.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Expedia should have informed us the hotel was under renovations. Not relaxing with noise starting from construction from 7am in the morning. If you leave the hotel for the day and get a discount. Not a bad option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Yael Zins Revah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you review of the hotel. I regretted hearing you were not aware of the work going on in the hotel. All of your agents, including expedia is fully aware of this and the information is published on their website. I apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. Best regards, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissspointed guest

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment which is due to complete in April 2018. It is dissspointing that the hotel did not advise its agents such as yourselves about the work. The staff at the hotel are frankly rude - using the notion that the customer is always wrong. The rooms that I had booked were not comfortable and frankly not up to the standard expected of a 5 star hotel. The only redeeming feature of this hotel is the breakfast which is of the expected standard. Perhaps after April 2018 the hotel will improve but they should retrain the staff to be customer friendly and not as they are now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you review of the hotel. I regretted hearing you were not aware of the work going on in the hotel. All of your agents, including hotels.com are fully aware of this and the information is published on their website. I apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. I'm sorry you felt the staff was rude. I passed your comment to the relevant managers and I'm confident you will feel a change during your next stay should you choose to return. Best regards, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

My favorite hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, facility, room, dining and all the more so, the staff.
Cons: I have no suggestions
Location: The best, most central location in Jerusalem - close to everything
Everything about my stay at the Inbal was outstanding. It is a beautiful hotel with great facilities and top level service from all of the staff. Even during the busiest holiday period, the staff worked hard, day and night, to accommodate guests in the lobby, at the rooms and inthe very busy restaurants. They could not have been friendlier or more patient and understanding in every way. I cannot overstate the excellence of the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Yael Zins Revah, Hotel Management
Dear E., Thank you for your great review of the Inbal. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the accommodating staff even during the busy holiday. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Best regards, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again, Best regards, Yael Zins Revah Guest Relations Manager.
3 out of 5
by YANIV

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Sandra, Hotel Management
Dear Yaniv, I'm sorry you left the hotel feeling this way. As I told your spouse, your comments were forwarded to the relevant managers and I am confident you will feel the change during your next stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back when you take me up on the invitation to use the swimming pool. Best regards, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

very nice hotel . close to the places I need to b

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: clean , comfortable.
Location: The location is great as far as getting around Jerusalem. It is near the Old City. and close to Emek Raphaim
My daughter and I had a very nice stay at the Inbal this past feb. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. There were ongoing renovations that did not disturb us at all. I would highly recommend this this hotel,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Yael Zins Revah, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for this great review. I'm happy you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly. I'm glad you weren't disturbed by the renovation work going on. Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again, Best regards, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
by mehran

My Favorite

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at many hotels in Jerusalem. Nothing compares to the Inbal hotel- clean, new, well priced, and great service. The chefs in the dining hall were also very helpful always telling me what is inside the food they have cooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017
Dear Mehran, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm delighted to read you enjoy the service and that Inbal is your favorite choice in Jerusalem. Looking forward to your next return, Best regards, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager.