Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

CLASSIC 5 STAR COMFORT ELEGANCE

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Everything and a coffee machine in the room was great.
Cons: Everything was great
Location: Location is nice surrounded by parks close to city centre and old city and museums and the like
Staff are professional helpful and immediately ready to do whatever it takes to make sure your stay is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by R, Hotel Management
Dear Eddy, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It is our goal to provide the best service to all our guests, given by our staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, room facilities and location. We look forward to host you again soon. Best regards, Revital C. Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Long weekend in Jerusalem

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to hosting you again Best regards, Revital C.- Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, amazing breakfast, but other food awful.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Pool and breakfast were fantastic
Pool and health club are awesome. Breakfast was amazing but the menu for the rest of the day was the worst ever...as if they weren't part of the same hotel. Evening meal was so bad that they should be embarrassed. Power was out one night from 12 to 6 AM with no AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Yael Zins Revah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. I'm happy you enjoyed the swimming pool health club and the breakfast buffet. I am sorry you didn't enjoy the rest of the food venues. I have forwarded your comments to the food and beverage manager and he will look into it. I would appreciate it is you can write me privately so I can understand the nature of your comments better. The power outage was planned for infrastructure work and we informed guests ahead of time. I apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Looking forward to hosting you again soon, Best regards, Yael Zins Revah Guest Relations Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great location. Well maintained. Some constrution but it's not disruptive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Yael, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for this lovely review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you weren't disrupted by the construction. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you soon, Best regards, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Modern hotel close to the Old City

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful modern hotel within walking distance from the Mamila mall and Jaffa gate. Safe neighbourhood. Hotel is quiet. Nice warm pool. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations but we did not experience any inconvenience. Definitely would recommend this hotel for its proximity to the Old City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Yael Zins Revah, Hotel Management
Dear Zephyr, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, Best regrads, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel under major renovations!! lots of noise.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Expedia should have informed us the hotel was under renovations. Not relaxing with noise starting from construction from 7am in the morning. If you leave the hotel for the day and get a discount. Not a bad option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Yael Zins Revah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you review of the hotel. I regretted hearing you were not aware of the work going on in the hotel. All of your agents, including expedia is fully aware of this and the information is published on their website. I apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. Best regards, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Generally comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay at this convenient hotel lots of renovation going on but being done sensitively and didn't spoil the enjoyment. Room serviced as soon as we went out for breakfast and nothing too much. Will be better when they have more balconies to enjoy the gorgeous views. Rather surprising that Executive Lounge age of entry is 18 which meant our 16 year old was denied entry. Despite most hotels having 16 as the age ( and totally understanding that no-one wants screaming kids invading their comfort!) they were most unhelpful. No notice on any website - perhaps there should be one! Some Front desk staff need a lesson in manners!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this good review of the hotel. I'm glad the renovation wasn't an inconvenience. I'm glad you enjoyed the executive lounge. I'm sorry your daughter could not enter. Our website does state that the entrance is for adults only. I'm sorry the that some of the front desk staff seemed impolite, I have passed your comment to the front desk manager and I'm confident you will feel the change during your next stay. I hope you have a chance to return after the renovation is done and enjoy a room with a balcony facing the old city. Best regards, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissspointed guest

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment which is due to complete in April 2018. It is dissspointing that the hotel did not advise its agents such as yourselves about the work. The staff at the hotel are frankly rude - using the notion that the customer is always wrong. The rooms that I had booked were not comfortable and frankly not up to the standard expected of a 5 star hotel. The only redeeming feature of this hotel is the breakfast which is of the expected standard. Perhaps after April 2018 the hotel will improve but they should retrain the staff to be customer friendly and not as they are now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share you review of the hotel. I regretted hearing you were not aware of the work going on in the hotel. All of your agents, including hotels.com are fully aware of this and the information is published on their website. I apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. I'm sorry you felt the staff was rude. I passed your comment to the relevant managers and I'm confident you will feel a change during your next stay should you choose to return. Best regards, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

My favorite hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, facility, room, dining and all the more so, the staff.
Cons: I have no suggestions
Location: The best, most central location in Jerusalem - close to everything
Everything about my stay at the Inbal was outstanding. It is a beautiful hotel with great facilities and top level service from all of the staff. Even during the busiest holiday period, the staff worked hard, day and night, to accommodate guests in the lobby, at the rooms and inthe very busy restaurants. They could not have been friendlier or more patient and understanding in every way. I cannot overstate the excellence of the hotel staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Yael Zins Revah, Hotel Management
Dear E., Thank you for your great review of the Inbal. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the accommodating staff even during the busy holiday. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Best regards, Yael Zins Revah, Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to hosting you again, Best regards, Yael Zins Revah Guest Relations Manager.