Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel - good value

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good location, comfortable, clean and tasty breakfast.
Cons: It was quite noisy from the nearby traffic.
Nice and comfortable hotel, with a tasty breakfast. It is very centrally located near the entrance to Jerusalem and main transport links. The only downside was it is quite noisy from the nearby road intersections. For the price we paid we were very satisfied and would come again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Run down hotel near the central station

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The price of the room was not too expensive, and the breakfast was acceptable.
Cons: The hotel was rundown and requires a complete refurbishment.
Location: The hotel was close to the tram and central bus station. There was a small shopping center beneath the hotel with a few restaurants and coffee shops.
The first thing i noticed about this hotel when I went upstairs, was the smell. The rooms were small and were not cleaned properly every day. About halfway through our stay, we notices the smell of cigarette smoke in our room ( presumably coming from the air conditioning) When we complained about this, the staff were quite helpful and moved us to a better room. The hotel was located next to a busy road and the sound of the traffic became a bit annoying after a while. There was also a mikveh for men, but this was dirty and had not been cleaned in a while.
4 out of 5
by tal

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money. Hotel has a free parking lot (which is rather not common in Jerusalem)/ Good WiFi Breakfast - OK Elevators - insufficient (and stay away from service elevator. It is one big SHAME)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
over all its simple , nothing special the location is not the most ideal for an orthodox jew
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, comfortable

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
rooms are clean and nicely designed, but small and old. the staff at the desk is very friendly. The kitchen staff seemed overwhelmed, and the food was not good. Additionally the stations serving food, and particularly drinks were very crowded . They have a mikvah and free parking, just ask them for a card at the desk before you pull your car out. Food is kosher l'mehadrin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eg

Old

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Tuff management Not worth that much Accommodate Comfort location Nice staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.y

A not a good hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It was central
Cons: The quality of the rooms
Location: It was great
It was nice but the room, was very dirty. Not a great showef
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great Britain

Central

Posted Mar 9, 2017
As we always stay there because of its location we are always happy there. Breakfast is great and it's a very welcoming hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Close to all public transportation

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Connected to a small mall
Cons: Breakfast service
Location: All good
Inexpensive but not a dump. Not bothered by pestering staff. Rooms very small and no toiletries.
5 out of 5
by Bluma

excellent location great service!

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
professional friendly staff, excellent service!