Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Costs way too much for what you get

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice hotel. But shower was leaking, they promised to set up a Shabbat lamp and never did. Food was excellent but really expensive. For this kind of money I expected better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Good location with beautiful grounds with a view of the wall that gave you a sense of place. The staff was excellent. I wish the breakfast was not totally kosher
5 out of 5
by ANTOINE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be something. The thrill is long gone

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel indeed used to be the place to stay in Jerusalem. Sadly this is no longer the case. The hotel itself is still a beautiful building. The rooms are comfortable and lovely. The service however is non- existent. The food is substandard. The breakfast buffet is massive but the quality is no longer there. The other restaurants that we ate at while at the hotel suffer the same fate- pretty to look at but the taste of the food and the service are terrible. This hotel has a long way to go to win back my five star ratings. I am now looking for a new place to stay in Jerusalem.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Jerusalem

Posted May 12, 2017
This Hotel was great! A tad bit over priced, and a bit dated but the history, and staff made up for it. King David is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
It was a very special experience to be able to stay in this hotel. The interior is so beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

From the moment you walk into the beautiful hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything...
The staff are extremely friendly yet professional... Breakfast buffet was excellent..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the buffet breakfast every morning.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice and close to Old Jerusalem. We walked it every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel in the heart of Jerusalem

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the location was the BEST!
Location: It was in the perfect location to explore the Old City and all the amazing sites within.
My husband and I spent two nights in this wonderful hotel. It was in the perfect location to explore the Old City and all the amazing sites within. Everything inside the hotel, breakfast, the bar, the staff was top notch.