Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Excellent value

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location, Clean comfortable rooms, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Hotel staff very professional, rooms spacious and clean, great location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

One big disappointment

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: 1.We would improve every thing that is mentioned in para 1 2. The staff should be able to communicate with the guests
Location: Location - very good
1. The staff servicing the room don't speak hebrew or english - it was hard to explain what we needed 2. The room was not prepared for us, beds were not made for 4 people including sheets , when asked for sheets one of the staff did not understand what we wanted and we had to talk to the manager on the phone 3. we were missing some towels in the room , the staff gave us damp towels 4.There was no soap in the dispenser in the shower , we asked several times but did not get 5. The handle of the water faucet came apart in the shower , the shower rod was loose , the toilet seat was loose - very uncomfortable 6. Elevators did not work properly 7. Parking was difficult 8. Breakfast hall was dirty , missing food and plates ,when we spoke to the manager , he told us that we should explain to the other guest how to behave - what kind of an answer is that ( even though he is right) 9. We left very upset and disappointed
3 out of 5
by George

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was in a good location - easy walk to the Jaffa gate and situated near markets with good places to eat. The property itself was clean but run down. We would try a different place next time around
3 out of 5
by MoJo from Jerusalem

good for families without many expectations

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
was good for 1 night. for longer time probably would book another
2 out of 5
by Jonathan

Poor costumer service

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was charged extra taxes after paying in full at time of reservation
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017
dear jonathan folowing our conversation at the hotel VAT is not included in the room rate as written in hotels.com site best regards aviv orenstein manager lev yerushalayim hotel
1 out of 5
by Lara

Don't stay at Lev rude staff and dirty!!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Rude employees, hotel very old, with terrible smell and very dirty.
3 out of 5
by Elliot

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels needs a good facelift. Otherwise the staff was very accommodating very friendly. Parking on premises is a problem not open all night. Otherwise the hotel lives up to its name it is in the heart of Jerusalem and near everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Amazing Location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Love having a hotel / suite with a living room area, kitchen area and a table to eat at.
Lev is a wonderful location - convenient to everything! Very helpful staff. It is a comfortable place if you are shomer shabbat - including a shabbos elevator. Our room had good wifi so that was helpful too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bad service, dirty rooms, loud people, rude staff.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had a terrible experience at Lev Yerushalayim. The place was old, dirty, and run down. The staff was rude and not helpful at all. The rooms and bathrooms were disgusting. I couldn't shower there. We had to check out early. I would never stay there again and I wouldn't wish such living conditions onto my worst enemies.