Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Economy rooms are just so-so. I'm sure the bigger rooms are much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Jerusalem location; near but not touristy.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Helpful, knowledgeable people. first-rate breakfast
Cons: fine as is.
Location: it is Jerusalem man; if you do not know what to do, do not come
Warm & competent staff; clean and well provisioned rooms; quiet; around corner from best falafel place in city. price is right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for price

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The price is the seller, it has everything you need but no frills
Cons: nothing i guess
Location: good location for me, near the old city, but also in a real neighborhood, not all commercial.
It was a bit noisy at night sometimes, but I am a sound sleeper so not a real issue for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Delightful experience!

Posted May 20, 2017
Wonderful hotel staff with very helpful planning guidance. Lovely location and easy bus access to Old City, etc. simple rooms but very clean. Wonderful Israeli breakfasts--with plenty of roasted vegetables, delicious bread, and delicious coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Basic did the job

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Basics which we were happy with.
Cons: Could do with some TLC to decor to spruce it up.
Location: On main bus routes to city or 40 min stroll to Jaffa Gate, with some exerting sections. Residential area nowhere to eat or drink.
Friendly staff room had what was needed, air con, tv limited channels,wi fi, shower, fridge in room. Paid extra for balcony which was dusty and had not been cleaned.Room was cleaned daily with towels and toiletries. Needs a keener eye on overall housekeeping, stair carpet not brushed, garden tables and chairs bit dusty, restaurant windows could do with a wash. Hotel had no bar or eating options other than breakfast which was good with plenty on offer.Good location outside main centre some traffic noise. Good bus connections 10 mins to old and new town or a leisurely 40 minute stroll along Gabriel Sherover prom which was 5 min walk away with fantastic views over the old city. Bank ATM over the road with a Superdrug style shop. Small supermarket round the corner.Overall a basic hotel which served us well as we were out all day sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very friendly staff in a good location. Exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

A Little Treasure in Bakah

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This was the second time my family stayed at Little House. I made reservations for three rooms for my grandson's Bar Mitzvah. We made changes in the number of people and the location of the rooms, and the staff handled everything really well. Everyone is friendly, the rooms are spacious and spotless. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DR

Nice place

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very nice family place, quiet, clean in extreme. Homy place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good value hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This is the second time that I've stayed in the hotel, and the staff are helpful and friendly, the breakfast outstanding, and the cheap rooms are fairly small but convenient and mostly clean. For the price of this hotel, you get more than you would expect, so it's great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for family sized room, nice staff

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We rented the "family room" which was two bedrooms, sleeps 4. It was our second time at this hotel. We loved it - great location to walk around jerusalem, nice/helpful staff, comfortable, spacious room w/a fridge, closets, high ceilings. Decent and plentiful breakfast (loved that they stayed open till 10am so we didn't have to rush down). Highly recommend this place - good solid value.