Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Garden

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, main room large. TV selection was good.
Cons: Hard to say given age of the building. Upgrade the Wifi to work outside in the garden
Very average for the money. Washroom tiny, housekeeping forgot to make a bed. Front desk guys nice. Internet service poor. Only worked in the front of the place for both my laptop and phone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel. Economy rooms are just so-so. I'm sure the bigger rooms are much nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Jerusalem location; near but not touristy.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Helpful, knowledgeable people. first-rate breakfast
Cons: fine as is.
Location: it is Jerusalem man; if you do not know what to do, do not come
Warm & competent staff; clean and well provisioned rooms; quiet; around corner from best falafel place in city. price is right
5 out of 5
by lori

A quiet little hotel off the beaten track

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I had an emergency stay at The Little House in Baka-- I made the reservation at 10:30 pm for the same night. The hotel is small but quaint, with a lovely courtyard and a fantastic breakfast. There is limited street parking, but easy bus access. While not downtown, it's close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. It was clean and basic and perfect for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal for price

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The price is the seller, it has everything you need but no frills
Cons: nothing i guess
Location: good location for me, near the old city, but also in a real neighborhood, not all commercial.
It was a bit noisy at night sometimes, but I am a sound sleeper so not a real issue for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Delightful experience!

Posted May 20, 2017
Wonderful hotel staff with very helpful planning guidance. Lovely location and easy bus access to Old City, etc. simple rooms but very clean. Wonderful Israeli breakfasts--with plenty of roasted vegetables, delicious bread, and delicious coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Basic did the job

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location. Basics which we were happy with.
Cons: Could do with some TLC to decor to spruce it up.
Location: On main bus routes to city or 40 min stroll to Jaffa Gate, with some exerting sections. Residential area nowhere to eat or drink.
Friendly staff room had what was needed, air con, tv limited channels,wi fi, shower, fridge in room. Paid extra for balcony which was dusty and had not been cleaned.Room was cleaned daily with towels and toiletries. Needs a keener eye on overall housekeeping, stair carpet not brushed, garden tables and chairs bit dusty, restaurant windows could do with a wash. Hotel had no bar or eating options other than breakfast which was good with plenty on offer.Good location outside main centre some traffic noise. Good bus connections 10 mins to old and new town or a leisurely 40 minute stroll along Gabriel Sherover prom which was 5 min walk away with fantastic views over the old city. Bank ATM over the road with a Superdrug style shop. Small supermarket round the corner.Overall a basic hotel which served us well as we were out all day sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Very friendly staff in a good location. Exactly what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

A Little Treasure in Bakah

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This was the second time my family stayed at Little House. I made reservations for three rooms for my grandson's Bar Mitzvah. We made changes in the number of people and the location of the rooms, and the staff handled everything really well. Everyone is friendly, the rooms are spacious and spotless. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DR

Nice place

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very nice family place, quiet, clean in extreme. Homy place