Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chadds Ford Pa

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Centrally Located About A Mile And A Half From Old City With Public Transportation Near Hotel. There Were Places To Eat And A Little Grocery Store Across From Hotel. Friendly Staff And Awesome Free Buffet Breakfast. There Was A Urn Of Home Made Soup In The Lobby Every Evening. One Negative Was That Our Sheets Were Changed Once While We Were There, But Beds Are Very Comfortable. We Had And Early Tour 6:00 AM Pickup So The Hotel Packed A Generous Breakfast To Go. We Highly Recommend This Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Amazing location (!!). Clean. Breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly. I recommend staying here and eating at the cafe across the street (which has amazing food).
2 out of 5
by Jennifer Elizabeth

Unhelpful front desk staff

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Despite the favorable reviews, I personally found the front desk staff to be unhelpful and actually a bit hostile. I'm not sure what their problem was, but their rudeness put a damper on our stay. Besides this, the breakfasts were very good. Rooms were definitely worn out but the cleaning staff was very, very kind and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by MIKHAIL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience for an American couple during a 4-day stay in Jerusalem. They had a very friendly Staff that spoke English and helped translate when needed. Simply wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We were actually moved to Hotel Ayal, which was also owned by the same hotel group. There was a youth group coming to Montifiore and they moved us out. It turned out to be a nicer hotel at a better location. So we were very happy.
5 out of 5
by Yemi

Will stay again

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were booked for montefiore but on arrival we we're informed there were lot of teenagers staying and it could get really noisy. The hotel has another property called Eyal which was 5 minutes walk from montefiore and that's where we end up. Stayed for 7 days and it was wonderful and worth every penny. The breakfast was really good but on Saturday there was no hot meal due to sabbath. The hotel was very quiet and new. The staff was excellent and very helpful. We will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by tzafrir

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is well located, small and cozy. there were a few things about the service we weren't satisfied with, mainly the fact that sometime you can't find anyone at the reception and that we double paid by accident. the breakfast is vert nice and the staff are useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excellent location close to Kotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Excellent location close to Kotel. The room was clean, tidy and airy. An elavator is better mg installed which will make it much easier. The breakfast spread was amazing. Highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great proximity to the Old City and mall

Posted Jun 8, 2017
My partner and I stayed in Jerusalem for a week and we both enjoyed the relative closeness of the hotel to 1) Old City 2) Mamilla mall 3) Mahane Yehuda market, 4) posh restaurants and boutiques around the area. We also would like to commend one of the staff members, Eyal, because he provided us with excellent service. He was very helpful, accommodating, and friendly.