Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Experience

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel has great character. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. Comfortable walking distance to the Old City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are delighted that your stay was a "great experience".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ensina

Nice but staff...

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Hotel nice but staff seemed blase disinterested and inattentive.left pair of new sneakers in room after checkout. Called next day and told nothing found. Oh well...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
We were sorry to learn that you found the staff to be blase and inattentive and that your sneakers were not found. We hope, however, that you otherwise enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Beautiful pool. Hamam wonderful.Great food. Location near old city and railway station.very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We were delighted to read that you appreciated the pool, hamam, the food and the location and we trust you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to the Old City.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Nice hotel. Carpet needs to be updated but clean rooms. Front office people need to be a little friendlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your remarks regarding the carpets and the front office staff and will pass them on to the relevant departments. We do hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Hotel in a good position

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Wotif
Need to improve basic maintenance. Door lock was loose and not easy to open. Curtain fell down etc, etc. The older guy in the lounge food/ drinks area was over enthusiastic sometimes becoming annoying. Dining room waiters were attentive and there when you required them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which we found most helpful and we hope that despite the faults you were able to enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated and overpriced

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Management especially Mr Shoham were rude uninterested in helping solve problems and only concerned that hotel was a business that needs to make money. Lied about condition of room and readiness. Old linens and threadbare single Bathrobe. Totally unaccomodating to need for late checkout saying needed to make money from next guest. Will recommend against anyone booking this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were unhappy and for any misunderstanding. Please be advised, however, that the room that was first allocated for you did have a problem hence the delay and the reason you were given another upgraded room. We regret any inconvenience you may have been caused but on the day of your departure we were unable to grant any late check-outs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

Great location but in need of a revamp.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close to the old city with a great swimming pool. However, rooms are outdated and I'm not talking about the style of the furniture. The rooms look very tired and are in desperate need of a lift up. On top of the above, the room are very dirty so I felt always frustrated about it even though I let the staff know about the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have noted your comment regarding the cleanliness of your room and apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. Please be assured that we can do better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel walking distance from wall

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice polite staff, clean hotel, has a pool. Served as a great base to come and go from. Breakfast included in each nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We trust you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay and that you would consider returning to our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis, Md

Our go to hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We have stayed at this well- located lovely hotel with amazing panoramic views of the old city for the past 10 years- just about every year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will continue to visit us in the future.