Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated and overpriced

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Management especially Mr Shoham were rude uninterested in helping solve problems and only concerned that hotel was a business that needs to make money. Lied about condition of room and readiness. Old linens and threadbare single Bathrobe. Totally unaccomodating to need for late checkout saying needed to make money from next guest. Will recommend against anyone booking this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were unhappy and for any misunderstanding. Please be advised, however, that the room that was first allocated for you did have a problem hence the delay and the reason you were given another upgraded room. We regret any inconvenience you may have been caused but on the day of your departure we were unable to grant any late check-outs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK.

Great location but in need of a revamp.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Close to the old city with a great swimming pool. However, rooms are outdated and I'm not talking about the style of the furniture. The rooms look very tired and are in desperate need of a lift up. On top of the above, the room are very dirty so I felt always frustrated about it even though I let the staff know about the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We have noted your comment regarding the cleanliness of your room and apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. Please be assured that we can do better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel walking distance from wall

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice polite staff, clean hotel, has a pool. Served as a great base to come and go from. Breakfast included in each nights stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We trust you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from annapolis, Md

Our go to hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We have stayed at this well- located lovely hotel with amazing panoramic views of the old city for the past 10 years- just about every year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will continue to visit us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

nice hotel, good location, poor service

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: location is good, building and setting are grand, service used to be very good
Cons: service by staff
Location: many wonderful points in close proximity including the First Station, the Begin Center, etc.
I have stayed at the hotel a number of times during the past year or two and found the service and cleanliness this time to be significantly lower than in the past
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback of your recent stay. We were sorry to learn that the service and cleanliness was not up to our usual standard but trust that on a possible future visit you will see an improvement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for grading your recent stay and we trust that on a possible future you will see an improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Small quaint clean feat view good location

Posted May 30, 2017
Front desk staff and breakfast staff were wonderful. Lobby bar staff on multiple occasions couldn't be bothered with guests. Rooms are simple and plain, by clean and comfortable I would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review and for having taken the time to write one. We have noted your remarks and will endeavor to make the necessary changes. We hope you will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best kept secret in Jerusalem

Posted May 30, 2017
Stunning views, romantic gardens, relaxing facilities, excellent spa, fantastic breakfast and excellent staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your warm review and for having taken the time to write one and we hope you will have the opportunity to visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
i find the hotel very comfortable and welcoming and it has a relaxed atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Hannan, Hotel Management
Thank you for having taken the time to write a revue. We were pleased to read that you found the hotel comfortable and welcoming and we trust you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

What a view....

Posted May 6, 2017 on Wotif
Loved this boutique hotel. Aesthetically beautiful. Amazing views. Great location.