Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything. Rudest staff. Absolutely rudest staff I've ever encountered.
The hotel staff was one of the rudest I've ever dealt with. When I arrived, they gave me a room with 1 bed instead of 2, as had been promised in the email. Then, they woke me up with a 6am wake up call and then when I asked them why, they said they "didn't know" and when I demanded an apology, they refused to give me one. I went to the restaurant and asked for coffee, and the guy spit in my face and said they didn't give out coffee with meals and that I'd have to pay extra money for a cup of coffee. Not only will I never (ever) stay here again, I am urging all of you to NEVER book here. Of all of my years of traveling, this is the worst hotel experience I've ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Fabulous hotel next to the old Town.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Good hotel, and even though busy, staff was friendly and looking after you. Next to the old Town, walikg distance to tram and buses. Food was good and restaurant location was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Marlene Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to hosting you as a guest at our center again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Excellent location, well furnished but breakfast very basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for all the Jerusalem sites. Lovely building and nice staff.
2 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the Mosaic Suite -- one of their top rooms. The room was very dusty and the bathroom dirty. My wife literally had an asthma attack. When we complained, the front desk staff were rude and the management refused to give us a refund for the remaining 6 days of our stay. The only plusses where: (i) good location; (ii) good chapel inside the hotel; and (iii) great steak in the balcony restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location but not for relaxation

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly. Packed me a wonderful breakfast box as I was leaving very early.
Cons: Rooms are at very low standard. New furniture would be a major improvement.
Location: Amazing location right by Old City (across from New Gate) - perfect for a short visit.
Stunning building with very friendly staff, reasonable breakfast and great rooftop view. More like an upscale youth hostel, rooms are simple but functional - you pay for the location, which is great if you explore Old Town. The rooms are extremely noisy and you can hear every movement in your neighbouring rooms. I had a balcony room and every mornign was woken up by a lady smoking and caughing. Couldn't sleep until late at night due to people on neighbouring balconies drinking and talking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Wonderful Place

Posted May 22, 2017
We are not religious and this was still a very welcoming and beautiful place to stay. The location is great. It could not be better. We had a room with a balcony which was very nice. If I have to be picky the pillows are a little hard. The lookout on the roof is amazing. The staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here when I returned.
2 out of 5
by Walid

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
very nice hotel rooms very basic beds not comfortable not worth the money over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive Staff and perfect location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very attentive hotel staff, nice rooms with just what is necessary. It's like an oasis within the city of Jerusalem, having breakfast in the nice garden restaurant or enjoying dinner on the rooftop (but reserve in advance!). Overall the hotel is at a perfect location within walking distance to the old town. Be aware that it is not the quietest place, you will hear the car traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location, just outside the new Gate into old Jerusalem. Very nice public areas. Very good buffet. Rooms are modest but OK. Christian perspective.