Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island , ny

great location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: separate location for smoking rooms so cant be passed through vents
Location: old city, shopping, outdoor market
location is great. can walk to many sights and restaurants. Bus stops close by if needed. Staff very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by LiatM, Hotel Management
Dear Judi, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the experience, the food and the great location. We do not have smoking rooms, the entire hotel is non-smoking, but sometimes guests decide to smoke in the room anyway and it obviously effects other guests, I do apologize for that. Looking forward to welcoming you back! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Friendly place, great location with ability to have breakfast or dinner buffet at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by LiatM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, and looking forward to welcome you back. All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Very Good Value for the Money

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: For a "deluxe" room it is very small. The water flow in the shower is very poor.
Location: Very good location. Easy walk to the old city, Ben Yehuda etc.
We were there for 2 weeks. Nice clean rooms. Good air conditioning. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by LiatM, Hotel Management
Dear Yidu, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review ! The size of the rooms in the building is a given... but we are happy to hear you had a nice stay and a good Jerusalem Experience ! Looking forward to welcome you back ! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

AMAZING

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff was amazing, food was great (I had the breakfast and Shabbat Meals - Great quality food and very tasty Room was immaculate PERFECT location to walk anywhere or to get public transportation I could live in the hotel - so comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by LiatM, Hotel Management
Dear Shayna, Thank you very much for the nice compliments and for taking the time to post this lovely review ! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and it's been a pleasure having you as our guest :-) Looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Dear Adam, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this lovely review ! We are very happy to know you had a great experience with us :-) Hopefully we will welcome you back in the future ! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Hindie

Wonderful accommodations!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was so helpful and welcoming! We loved staying here, and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Dear Hindie, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review ! We are so happy you had a great experience with us and looking forward to welcome you back :-) All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Dear Judith, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review ! Happy to know you had a great experience with us :-) Looking forward to welcome you back ! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Menachem

Decent facilities, Very good staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, but not new feel. Staff courteous and helpful. All in all a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Dear Menachem, Thank you very much for this lovely review ! We are happy you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back :-) All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the middle of town

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Clean ,convenient
Close walking access either to attractions or the bus stops and LRT to get to attractions, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by LiatM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this nice review ! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, the breakfast and the location :-) We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon ! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is located at the corner of Agron and King George about 20 minutes by foot to Jaffa Gate via Mamilla Mall and also about 20 minutes by foot to Ben Yehuda pedestrian street. The rooms are smallish by US standards, but comfortable. A/C works well. Food was good and plentiful. Street noise can be intrusive, but we tuned it out after the first night. If you are sensitive to noise, request a rear-facing room. For Jewish travelers, the Great Synagogue and Jeshurun are nearby on King George. We went to the much smaller Horeb synagogue which is one block west along Ramban at the intersection with Al Harizi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by LiatM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this lovely review ! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the food and the prime location. We hope to welcome you back again to our hotel in the future ! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager