Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Very Good Value for the Money

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: For a "deluxe" room it is very small. The water flow in the shower is very poor.
Location: Very good location. Easy walk to the old city, Ben Yehuda etc.
We were there for 2 weeks. Nice clean rooms. Good air conditioning. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by LiatM, Hotel Management
Dear Yidu, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review ! The size of the rooms in the building is a given... but we are happy to hear you had a nice stay and a good Jerusalem Experience ! Looking forward to welcome you back ! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

AMAZING

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Staff was amazing, food was great (I had the breakfast and Shabbat Meals - Great quality food and very tasty Room was immaculate PERFECT location to walk anywhere or to get public transportation I could live in the hotel - so comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by LiatM, Hotel Management
Dear Shayna, Thank you very much for the nice compliments and for taking the time to post this lovely review ! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and it's been a pleasure having you as our guest :-) Looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Hindie

Wonderful accommodations!

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was so helpful and welcoming! We loved staying here, and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Dear Hindie, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review ! We are so happy you had a great experience with us and looking forward to welcome you back :-) All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017
Dear Judith, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this lovely review ! Happy to know you had a great experience with us :-) Looking forward to welcome you back ! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Menachem

Decent facilities, Very good staff.

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, but not new feel. Staff courteous and helpful. All in all a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Dear Menachem, Thank you very much for this lovely review ! We are happy you had a pleasant stay and hope to welcome you back :-) All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in the middle of town

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Clean ,convenient
Close walking access either to attractions or the bus stops and LRT to get to attractions, great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by LiatM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this nice review ! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us, the breakfast and the location :-) We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon ! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is located at the corner of Agron and King George about 20 minutes by foot to Jaffa Gate via Mamilla Mall and also about 20 minutes by foot to Ben Yehuda pedestrian street. The rooms are smallish by US standards, but comfortable. A/C works well. Food was good and plentiful. Street noise can be intrusive, but we tuned it out after the first night. If you are sensitive to noise, request a rear-facing room. For Jewish travelers, the Great Synagogue and Jeshurun are nearby on King George. We went to the much smaller Horeb synagogue which is one block west along Ramban at the intersection with Al Harizi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by LiatM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this lovely review ! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, the food and the prime location. We hope to welcome you back again to our hotel in the future ! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your stay overall ! We hope to welcome you again to our hotel. All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
great stay., special thanks to Liat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review and the kind words! Too bad the names are not showing, I would want to know who I'm thanking. Happy you had a great stay :-) We will be happy to welcome you once again! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Not close enough to the main attractor
Bed could have been more comfortable and bigger. Kings lounge was excellent as was the food. Air conditioning was far to fierce, it made sitting in the coffee shop uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Liat Mashawy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your review, and would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do our best to provide great service, and we shared your comments with the relevant departments to assure constant improvement. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again! All the best, Liat Mashawy Assistant General Manager