Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Noam

Despite initial difficulty, very successful stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Despite problems about prepayment and smoke in room (after we complained the hotel refunded the extra payment we had to pay and changed our room as soon as we asked), the service excellent and the breakfast amazing. When my wife needed something to eat at night when the kitchen was closed the people in charge found a few containers of yoghurt. As for Jerusalem, awesome once signified something spiritually intense, perhaps even overwhelming. Something else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Carmel, Hotel Management
Dear Noam, Thank you so much for the delightful review. The team works hard to provide our guests memorable experiences so it is always encouraging to hear when we have excelled. We'll be looking forward to welcome you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Carmel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for placing your opinion . Providing a better service is our goal. Regards , Carmel
4 out of 5
by Naomi E

Nice location, clean and comfortable, surly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Prima Park is a clean, comfortable hotel in a central location. The staff is not very professional and did not treat the guests in a friendly, helpful manner. No one there has ever heard of "service with a smaile." The facility itself is pretty good, though. Has basic amenities such as coffee and tea in the rooms, but nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Carmel, Hotel Management
Dear Naomi, Thank you for posting your feedback as we are always striving to improve our guests' experiences with us. Providing a better service is our goal. We hope you will return to experience the hotel in the future and give us a second chance to show you a better experience. Thanks again for your comments. Carmel
3 out of 5
by Ben from den haag

over priced for simple room

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Next time in jersey will choose different hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Carmel, Hotel Management
Dear Ben , Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Prima Park Hotel. I am truly sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Regards, Carmel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
bad. bad service, dirty room, expensive. no activities, pool and fitness center 15 min walking to the university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by cm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and comments about our hotel. all of the comments are not part of our standards. we hope you will give us another chance to impress you on your next visit . regards, Carmel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

bad hotel, not 4 stars

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: the chocolates they brought at evening
Cons: service, cleannes, activities
Location: -
Dirty room, bad service (if u needed something like bottle opener, it cost 15 NIS to bring it to your room because its called room service) no pool, no fitness center, no activities at all, started passover so there was no good food....simply bad, not recomended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Carmel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and comments about our hotel. our guests are getting free entry to the cosell fitness center and swimming pool We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Jerusalem . Regards, Carmel
3 out of 5
by Elliot

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was standard and the food could be better for dinner breakfast was very good presentation was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Carmel, Hotel Management
Dear Elliot, Thank you for placing your opinion at Hotels.com Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your notes. Regards, Carmel
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Carmel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing the Prima Park Hotel, and for taking the time to write us this nice review. We're happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again in the future and that you will recommend us to your family and friends. Best Regards, Carmel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
the breakefest wasn't so goof
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for placing your opinion . Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes. Regards , Carmel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor service

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Unpleasant smell in room. Staff shrugged off this complaint. We managed with the smell by keeping window wide open for duration of our 3 day stay. Staff not trained to smile. Very poor wine selection in the bar. Unfriendly bar service. Doorman unhelpful with parking. Two good things about this hotel: low price, 1 block from tram line station. Those factors compensate for bad smell, poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests. That being said, we are sorry that you did not receive the reception that you should have. I will forward your review to the staff as they are trained to provide helpful and friendly service. we offer a very large and unique of wine selection on our boutique wine menu . our hotel concept is "wine" We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Jerusalem. regards, Carmel