Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, terrible service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Great facilities, pool, food
Cons: new, polite and professional staff at the reception.
Location: Slightly out the way - takes about 15 minutes on the tram to get into town but short walk to Central Bus Station. Close to Knesset/Government building
The facilities are wonderful! The pool, food, rooms, milky restaurant, waiters etc were all fantastic. However, the reception staff throughout our stay were rude and unprofessional. Despite having not slept for over 30 hours and arriving at 7am, the hotel staff refused to accommodate us to check in early and repeatedly told us to come when check in opened at 3pm. When we came back at 3pm we were told our room was not ready!!!!!! Despite being a large hotel, they were unable to provide us with an alternative room, so we were left waiting in the lobby for longer. When we were finally able to check in we were not provided with any information about the hotel facilities e.g. pool opening times/meal times etc. Each time we needed advice from the reception staff we were ignored and pushed in front of. It could take up to 20 minutes to speak to someone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: nice clean and comfortable.
Cons: none
Location: close to the city
My 3 nights stay at the Ramada Jerusalem was very nice. The staff are friendly, specially Mr Alex at the reception.
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mrs. S

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
very helpful from the minute we arrived until we left
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Breakfast should be included.without increasing the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience at the Ramada

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Ramada is a large hotel, near Hebrew University, but far from the center of town. We were disappointed with the way the management treated us. They had an issue with the luggage room in that our suitcases stored there for several hours, became wet and some papers got ruined and clothes was no longer usable. When we raised the issue with the hotel manager, he directed us to the Guest Relations Manager, who, instead of offering some sort of compensation, as would be standard in any hotel, offered to wash our clothing. This was, of course, unacceptable since we had already checked out and needed to be on our way and we were not going to stick around and wait for him to wash our clothes. Another disappointing aspect was that our breakfast was not included, but they neglected to tell us in advance. We only found out at check-out. The breakfast was around $26 per person per day -- which we felt was an extremely poor value for what we got. The management once again was unsympathetic and we had no choice but to pay for the breakfast we barely ate. Overall, while the hotel has the potential to be an excellent place to stay, it falls far short given the attitude and approach of the management staff. We would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
wonderful stay. enjoyed the pool and courteous staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff was considerate and responsive to our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist service was terrible. No one paid attention to you to check in although staff was not busy. They carry such an attitude which i have never experienced before. My friends also said the same thing. Breakfast food was awful. Coffee shop service was also poor. I was the only customer there but had to wait for 10 minutes before any server will give you a menu.