Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We arrived for a wedding somewhere else and were able to check in early so that the bridesmaids could have their hair and make up done. The staff was very helpful and hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S

Nice Breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed at Ramada for a week during our stay in Jerusalem to visit family. We chose to stay at Ramada for its price. The breakfast and the pool offer a good value. Breakfast was a buffet with lots of options. We liked the egg station. The staff who were in the dinning room were incredibly nice and helpful. But do not expect the same deal on Saturday mornings ( on Shabbat) as the options are limited. The outdoors pool was very clean though we were surprised the pool cafeteria "was closed for the season" and it was the last week of August. It is a kid friendly hotel. Our kid was happy there. The room was OK in terms of clean and it's overall condition, they can do a better job (electricity outlets were loose, carpets corners and windows were not very clean) although they clean the room and do beds everyday. The TV, fridge and the safe box were very useful. The hotel is conveniently located near highways and some museums but it is far from downtown, stores and other sites. We appreciated our rented car. GPS works well in Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, terrible service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Great facilities, pool, food
Cons: new, polite and professional staff at the reception.
Location: Slightly out the way - takes about 15 minutes on the tram to get into town but short walk to Central Bus Station. Close to Knesset/Government building
The facilities are wonderful! The pool, food, rooms, milky restaurant, waiters etc were all fantastic. However, the reception staff throughout our stay were rude and unprofessional. Despite having not slept for over 30 hours and arriving at 7am, the hotel staff refused to accommodate us to check in early and repeatedly told us to come when check in opened at 3pm. When we came back at 3pm we were told our room was not ready!!!!!! Despite being a large hotel, they were unable to provide us with an alternative room, so we were left waiting in the lobby for longer. When we were finally able to check in we were not provided with any information about the hotel facilities e.g. pool opening times/meal times etc. Each time we needed advice from the reception staff we were ignored and pushed in front of. It could take up to 20 minutes to speak to someone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: nice clean and comfortable.
Cons: none
Location: close to the city
My 3 nights stay at the Ramada Jerusalem was very nice. The staff are friendly, specially Mr Alex at the reception.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by oscar

Good value

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price. Clean comfortable room. Maid did attempt to enter room one day without knocking.
1 out of 5
by Abbe

Services are deplorable

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has definitely gone down in service and value. Not sure why. There is resistance to leaving guests water in the room, even though they consider themselves a luxury hotel in a desert climate. They now require mid Shabbat day check out, even though they advertise as a Glatt Mehadrin Hotel. Don't know what happened. Mystifying to me. Be forewarned.
5 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ROBERT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels