Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2017
It was very very hot in the room and they had the steam pumping in 75 degrees we couldn't sleep all night .... we asked for a discount all they said was sorry.... not going back there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn NY

Nice clean hotel, good food

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Overall I liked it too even only con Is that they don’t have a story or any access to buy drinks after 11:00 P.M. only by a soda machine and if it’s sold out you havta go to the next door hotel that’s owned by them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Food
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Nothing to do
Power kept going off. Room was dusty. Towels left out. Staff was confused on restaurant timing on the Sabbath. Location not particularly good. Breakfast buffets were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We arrived for a wedding somewhere else and were able to check in early so that the bridesmaids could have their hair and make up done. The staff was very helpful and hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S

Nice Breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We stayed at Ramada for a week during our stay in Jerusalem to visit family. We chose to stay at Ramada for its price. The breakfast and the pool offer a good value. Breakfast was a buffet with lots of options. We liked the egg station. The staff who were in the dinning room were incredibly nice and helpful. But do not expect the same deal on Saturday mornings ( on Shabbat) as the options are limited. The outdoors pool was very clean though we were surprised the pool cafeteria "was closed for the season" and it was the last week of August. It is a kid friendly hotel. Our kid was happy there. The room was OK in terms of clean and it's overall condition, they can do a better job (electricity outlets were loose, carpets corners and windows were not very clean) although they clean the room and do beds everyday. The TV, fridge and the safe box were very useful. The hotel is conveniently located near highways and some museums but it is far from downtown, stores and other sites. We appreciated our rented car. GPS works well in Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mind the doors and it'll be all right

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is fine, but there were issues. The front desk said the outdoor pool closed each day at 7. The day we arrived, it had closed before we tried to go at 5:15. Our door lock soon refused to open to electronic keys. The same front desk person heard about this repeatedly - she made new keys, they didn't work... she sent a service person who tried and failed to fix it, said it would be serviced the next day.... the next day, the front desk person still seemed to have no recolleciotn, gave more new keys that didn't work. (we were saved by the 'sabbath key' but warned of pain if we lost it).... the hotel neighborhood feels desolate at the peak of summer -- even the walk to the train can be rough and there are just no other businesses around save a few hotels. On the plus side, hotel surprisingly easy going about parking & other things.
4 out of 5
by Jordan

Good basic accommodations

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Basic but comfortable accommodations. Excellent swimming pools; acceptable gym. Outdoor pool is closed in winter months. Indoor pool is great for lap swimming as well as splashing around. Walking distance to the Israel Museum. WiFi works really well throughout the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Schauder's review

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great management, great service. Enjoying our stay and will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities, terrible service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Great facilities, pool, food
Cons: new, polite and professional staff at the reception.
Location: Slightly out the way - takes about 15 minutes on the tram to get into town but short walk to Central Bus Station. Close to Knesset/Government building
The facilities are wonderful! The pool, food, rooms, milky restaurant, waiters etc were all fantastic. However, the reception staff throughout our stay were rude and unprofessional. Despite having not slept for over 30 hours and arriving at 7am, the hotel staff refused to accommodate us to check in early and repeatedly told us to come when check in opened at 3pm. When we came back at 3pm we were told our room was not ready!!!!!! Despite being a large hotel, they were unable to provide us with an alternative room, so we were left waiting in the lobby for longer. When we were finally able to check in we were not provided with any information about the hotel facilities e.g. pool opening times/meal times etc. Each time we needed advice from the reception staff we were ignored and pushed in front of. It could take up to 20 minutes to speak to someone!