Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach CA

Perfect location for walking to best parts of city

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, price, service
My first trip to Jerusalem could not have been more memorable. Hotel was outstanding. My nephew was Bar Mitzvah at the Kotel and all in all city was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Revital Carmeli, Director of Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Angela, Thankl you for taking the time to write about your experience on Expedia. I truely appreciate the great review and rating you gave us. we hope to see you soon. Revital Carmeli, Director of Guest Relations
4 out of 5
by johnny

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear Johnny, Thank you very much for the recommendation and review of your recent stay. we appreciate it that you took the time to do so. We will be happy to see you soon in your next visit to Jerusalem Thanks a lot Revital Carmeli, Director of Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you very much for the review and recommendation. we appreciate it that you took the time to do so. We will be happy to see you soon in your next visit to Jerusalem Thanks a lot Revital Carmeli, Director of Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing eveything first class
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Dear Mr. Manuel, Thank you for the amazing rating. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Revital Carmeli, Director of Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excelent breakfast buffet,beautifull rooms, very clean ,super location Personel very friendly an ccoperative
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear Manuel, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are extremely happy that you had a great experience and we will be more than happy to see you again soon for an even better one. Thanks a lot Revital Carmeli Director of Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Dear Craig, Thank you very much for taking the time and reviewing your stay. We will be more than happy to see you soon in your next visit to Jerusalem Thanks a lot Revital Carmeli Director of Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Shane

Complete Luxury

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The David Citadel staff, room, and experience were all exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Dear Shane, Thanks a lot for taking the time to review out hotel. We our putting all efforts to make every visit to our hotel as special as possible to our guests and we are happy that you had an exceptional experience. We hope to see you at the next time you visit Jerusalem. Thank you, Revital Carmeli, Director of Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Alejandra

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Dear Alejandra, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it and hope to see you in your next visit to Jerusalem Revital Carmeli, Director of Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by bert

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Dear Bert, Thank you ! Revital Carmeli, Director of Guest Relations.
5 out of 5
by William

10 minutes from the Old City

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is absolutely wonderful. The room was a nice size with a pleasant view. The staff made it quite special. The concierges (Larry and Ariel) were great - giving is terrific advice and booking everything we need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017
Dear William, Thank you for posting such kinds remarks about your recent stay at the David Citadel. We are pleased to hear your needs were met by our staff, and you were able to take advantage of our location in the Jerusalem city center. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Revital Carmeli, Director of Guest Relations.