Ratings based on 4,609 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm

Posted Oct 14, 2019
This was my first time staying at the hotel and the amenities were great. To bad the staff I encountered weren’t friendly at all. They did not smile, they did not say good morning. There was zero interaction with the cleaning staff, most looked miserable and not happy to be there. The young lady that checked me out was sweet. She smiled and was kind. But besides that, I would recommend training staff on what the expectations in the service industry is. Being courteous goes a long way. A simple Good Morning hurts no one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mo, Our team is happy to hear that our amenities were above expectations for you and that our receptionist could bid you a fond farewell during check-out. That being said, we apologize for any response from our staff that did not meet your expectations and will speak to them regarding our quality of service posthaste. We look forward to improving your perceptions the next time you stay with us at Champions World Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2019
Property was clean, did not use much of the amenities but nice time overAll
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We loved having you here at Champions World Resort! We are happy you enjoyed your visit and we hope you had an awesome time in town as well. Hopefully, on your next trip you will check out our great amenities and we wish you the best along your way!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Posted Oct 14, 2019
Loved the night time movie at the pool. Maps of property was not accurate and staff was slow. Watch the extra fees as your paying on Expedia and there is an additional fee $12 when ya get here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Owen, The best way to enjoy a fun evening is with a movie at the pool, so we're glad you took advantage of that with us! With that in mind, we hear your concerns about our staff and map of the property and will work to improve based on your feedback. In the future, we hope you stay with us again so we can surpass the standard and show you a stay you'll love even more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2019
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2019
The room was dirty, bugs were crawling on the floor, tile in the room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2019 by General Manager , Hotel Management
We are truly sorry that your visit did not meet your expectations and for any concerns regarding the cleanliness of your room. Your feedback will be addressed with our team immediately to ensure no issues moving forward. Our staff is always available during your visit, and we'd love a second chance to make this up to you next time you're in town!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport Florida

Posted Oct 11, 2019
Love this place and no doubt about it the best to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We're so elated that you love staying with us at Champions World Resort! Our dedicated staff is the best in the business and your feedback will be so encouraging to hear. Take care and join us again when you can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Oct 7, 2019
Fast and easy check out. Thicker blankets for the beds, the blanket they gave us was too thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2019 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our front office desk does everything in their power to check our valued guests in as smoothly and efficiently as possible. We are happy to know that you experienced exactly what we aim for. We truly love to please our valued guests, and in saying that, we thank you for your suggestions for improvement as well. We will keep your insights top-of-mind. Should your travels bring you back to the area, trust in us again! We at Champions World Resort can't wait to have you back and create an even more satisfying experience.