Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atoke, TN

Friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2017
When I tried booking my room over the phone, I received a very rude reception, and I called twice. That led me to book the room through this site. When I arrived at the hotel, the staff there were very apologetic and were extremely nice. My family and I will definitely stay at this hotel on our next trip to Knoxville
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Excellent service

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Front desk service, cleanliness, quiet and location.
Cons: Give the front desk lady a big thank you and raise. She was excellent.
Location: Medical facilities for appointment, food, and close to interstate but without the noise.
Never stayed in a Baymont before but after the recommendation of a Knoxville friend we decided to try you. Wow. From the cleanliness of the lobby and grounds to the excellent condition of the room...we were pleased. Let me tell how accommodating your desk lady was to us night of 7/6/17. Wife needed more towels in the room. Your lady that evening could not have been more kind nor willing to assist. I did not write her name but want you to know that when we again travel we will look for a Baymont Inn and make a reservation there. Because of her outstanding front desk service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient location for our travel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Enjoyed staying there .Pleasant staff,yummy breakfast would gladly stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Surprisingly good for the price

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Good value in a clean, comfortable facility. The room was clean & the linens were also clean and of reasonable quality. The bed was comfortable.
Cons:
Location: There's plenty of food and shopping nearby. The Interstate is close (but not too close) so you can get to anyplace around Knoxville quickly from here
It's midnight; I've just been told that another hotel has overbooked and won't honor my reservation (yes, it was guaranteed for late arrival) and they also won't help me find alternate lodging. I go back to Expedia to look for something and find Baymont. The reviews are good. The price is very competitive unless you're looking for bottom dollar bedding. Since I've just been burned on my confirmed for late arrival reservation at another place I CALL the Baymont. The guy who answers is upbeat, friendly and helpful. I book through Expedia because of the savings and go to the Baymont. The happy, helpful man turns out to be at least as good in person as he is on the phone and I check in; finally get some sleep. The location is fine; safe, clean and convenient. The hotel is fine. The room is fine. The furnishings are not 5 star but they're very good. The micro fridge works great and makes no noise. The A/C works great and makes no noise. The bath is basic and a little small but VERY clean as are the towels and vanity. All of that is all I need so I'm set. Next day I arrange to stay two more days since that's what I needed to begin with. The morning person on the desk is also competent, friendly and helpful . The food service area is clean and attended by a nice person. Breakfast is fine. There was a juice machine, GOOD coffee, waffles, sausage, eggs, gravy, apples, cereal, rolls, bagels, biscuits, and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Good for business travel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Good room. Not so great breakfast. If you like a healthy breakfast you won't find it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Traveling stop

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel was very nice and located close to many restaurants. Right off 75. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and quiet

Posted May 26, 2017
We arrived very late after delayed flights. The front desk manager was very nice. The room was quiet and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Photos showed a more updated room than what you get. Everything is outdated. Parking is bad. Didn't feel overly safe. Won't be booking here again. Very disappointed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy room

Posted May 21, 2017
Air conditioner was very noisy. Every time the cooler kicked on it sounded like it was going to quit. Very loud!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice. Great location for us . Rooms clean and neat.