Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good, great location for restaurants

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Clean. Good location
Cons: All good
Location: Very well placed
Very friendly. Clean room and spacious. Good restaurants nearby Great to have fridge and microwave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great stop over hotel and great value.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
My family and I stopped here as a half way point from Toronto to Orlando. Desk manager Jim was super friendly and helpful. Value for the room and the hot free breakfast was the reason we chose to come back on our return trip. Very highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Preston, SD 57249

The employees make this Hotel #1

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: It was the employees that made this hotel welcoming.
Cons: Little updating
Location: Good restaurants, shopping and easy to get on interstate. Close to airport.
From the moment we checked in, we felt welcome and valued. They helped us get info on things to do in the area. Everyone was friendly and busy at work. In the evening a pleasant young man was vacuuming our hall and he asked if everything was ok and told us if we needed anything to please let the staff know. Very helpful at the complimentary breakfast. (Great assortment). Rooms were very clean. Great housekeeping, also cheerful and helpful. When we left in the morning early (4:30am) for the airport, on the counter was “go bags”,which included energy bar, banana, water and napkin. Great customer service. Loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to e way.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great place to stay. Reasonable rates, clean rooms and great breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnighter

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Easy access from highway.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants
Just a quick in an out stay while traveling. Everything was great from check in to checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumming, GA

Great place for us to spend a night.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Really enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Cons: The only negative at all was that the commode was very high from the floor. Not a big problem and would not keep me from staying here again.
Location: We were just traveling through but area seems very nice with many places to eat at.
Only needed to stay one night as we traveled on. Had a very good experience and a restful night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Freeway Noise

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Rooms are OK
Cons: Cut down outside road noise with new windows
Only issue that I have is the proximity to the freeway and the fact that the road noise is very evident. We were located on the west side near the north end (closest to the freeway). The freeway is very busy in that area and the windows don't seem to block any of the noise out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Jim, GSM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your Expedia review. Whenever possible, we try to locate our guests on the south end of our hotel because of the occasional noise from the interstate. We hope to have you as our guest again at Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn.
5 out of 5
by THOMAS

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017
Thank you for your Expedia review. We are glad to have met your lodging expectations and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Open Chord, a few blocks east on Kingston, is a great place to hang out, eat a bit, drink a bit, and listen to terrific live music.
It was a short stay, just one night, but it was easy to get into and out of the hotel, not far from the interstate but far enough to not be noisy. Everything was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, Fl

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Florida evacuees. Hotel was very clean. Room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Jim, GSM, Hotel Management
We are glad we were a safe haven for you during the evacuation. Thank you very much.