Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in West Knoxville

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Standardbred Candlewood Suites set-up: one bedroom with pull out coach in separate roomx two burner kitchenette with full fridge; single shared bathroom in suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Location: Plenty of restaurants a short drive from the hotel.
A great room for the price. Our room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sharilyn

Rescue dog delivery prior to irma

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great service! Great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and had everything you need. The bed was comfy and room was clean.
5 out of 5
by George Haag from Winter Garden FL

Candlewood Stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very restful, exceptionally clean & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Awsome very clean id stay again room was ready when i arrive very nice
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis,MO

Very good hotel for the price

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Nice sized room with a kitchen
My only real complaint is the air conditioner did not work all that great, and was very noisy. They also charge more for pets than is listed on the expedia site. but was still reasonable
4 out of 5
by Curt

Good motel

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Gtrdxfgyhvcssst
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient to I 40 in Knoxville

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and pantry to get snacks and drinks, liked having a mini kitchen in the room. The room was very clean, just didn't smell that way.
Cons: Control of humidity levels...everything felt damp and while room was cool, sleep was difficult due to sweating; the smells were very uncomfortable.
Location: Convenient to I 40, but not immediately convenient to restaurants or stores; just a quick overnight stop for us, so great for that.
We arrived a little after 11 p.m. and had to do late check in, which involved opening a lock box to find that my card had been declined, so I had to call the lobby. I hadn't provided a card when booking through Expedia. I opted to "pay at check-in." I had to call the lobby and was greeted by a pleasant young lady. The front desk was locked up behind a metal pull down door over the window and the door into their office was locked and blinds closed. Not a very secure feeling. The room itself appeared clean, but had a very musty smell. We were on the first floor. The room was very humid and also, being pet friendly, had a very strong urine smell that lingered all night. Upon check-out, I had to telephone someone to come to the desk. I was told that since I paid Expedia I wouldn't get a receipt, but I had given my credit card the night before since paying at check-in. The gentleman was pleasant and got the receipt, but his image wasn't very professional. He looked very sloppy to be working a front desk.