Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. . .
Some of the personnel were not very much attuned to the guest being more imortant than their own convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Perfect location on the west side of town.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Right off interstate. Close to shopping and dining. Great place to stay if you are in town to do any of the PSI cosmology testing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel, room falling apart

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Chair had a big stain on it, floor had multiple stains as well. Drywall was peeling off in a few places. Towels weren't clean. Wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiconisco PA

Good price, good stay.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Price and location. Accommodations. Breakfast.
Cons: Ice machine problems.
Location: As a fan of dirt track racing Knoxville has many racing events and attractions. My wife wanted the chance to see the Great Smokey Mountains.
The hotel met my needs for price and comfort for 2 people. The location made it easy to get to Athens TN to be part of the solar eclipse. I found the accommodations most comfortable and breakfast provided excellent. There was a problem with broken ice machines but was able to find ice when needed. I would definitely consider staying here again as there are many tourist attractions around Knoxville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Staff very helpful / knowledgeable - particularly Amber. Pool very nice, enjoyed that. Breakfast legit. Even the eggs wete quite good. Some resteraunts in walking distance which was nice, as you are not in town per se.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Close to interstate, clean. Breakfast (warm) included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getting old...needs,attention

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel is getting old..elevator floor old, elevator doors needed cleaning, breakfast wasn't till 7 ... too late for travellers. Bed was comfortable. Morning desk clerk not very sociable...desk clerks dress not very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
This was our first stay at the Clarion and we were very satisfied. The entire staff was very accommodating, friendly. All these things made us feel at home
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Decent Location...BEWARE

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I will never stay at this hotel again, and will be writing to the parent company of the hotel chain.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Location is close to a lot of shopping and restaurants.
Where to start.....When I arrived things seemed ok. I checked in and Amber was very nice and professional. I got to my room & things went downhill from there. The air conditioner did not work & the light above the sink wasn't turning on. The maintenance man came in & fixed both items. He was very nice & professional. The floor in front of the sink was wet & later we found out the water was coming up through the floor. It never dried. In the morning we went to the lobby for breakfast & we pulled out a molded muffin from the case, waffles were not put out at the start of breakfast, the bacon was obviously from the premade packages, skimpy & not warm. Later that day, the floor was still wet, the room was musky, the air quit working again & we eventually at midnight had to move rooms. The new room wasn't much better. When talking to the lady at the front desk, she basically blamed us for the air conditioning not working because they stated we turned it off during the day, which we couldn't have done because we had a pet in the room so it wouldn't have been safe. There were no parking spaces because the restaurant in the same parking lot took all the spaces, the hotel itself had storage pods taking up several spaces & there were disconnected trailers from semi trucks taking up spaces. We had asked the front desk for a "Do Not Disturb" sign in which their reply was that they couldn't find them & didn't know where they were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville

No problems 1 exception

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Ice machines didn't work or were empty every time we needed ice.