Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cin

WONDERFUL WELCOME

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
WONDERFUL WELCOME to FRONT DESK AND staff. VERY HOMEY FEELING
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From KY

Great experience, except for the thermostat

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Everything was A+ except for not being able to change the room temperature on the thermostat. My wife and I were pretty cold and couldn’t do much about it because the thermostat was locked on one temperature. Other than that, the room and hotel was excellent, especially for the price paid. Our room was big, clean, and aesthetically pleasing. The rest of the hotel was clean and easy to navigate. Breakfast was good, also. We would definitely stay here if we make our way back through the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, Arkansas

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Check in was super easy & fast. Great location & comfortable stay, especially when you’re traveling & need a good night rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Stayed here for business. Safe, clean, and comfortable. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by Hughes U, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on future trips to Knoxville. Have a great weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
In transit, only there briefly. The full breakfast was a factor in booking
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear how easy your stay was and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We always enjoy hearing from our guests and hope we will again whenever you're in Knoxville. Thank you and have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice hotel, nice hot breakfast, alot to pick from for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time here. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Knoxville! Have a splendid day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Review

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great Hotel. Comfortable and clean rooms. Not in the best location. Staff very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your time with us despite our location. We will be reviewing how to make ourselves easier to find for our guests. We hope to see you again on future trips to Knoxville! Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep, looks nice

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable. Needed a new mattress. Everything else was OK. Breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Hughes U, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that your stay was such an unpleasant one and will speak with our maintenance team to see what else we may do to help with this issue. Additionally, I will happily pass on your compliments to our breakfast staff and hope they may be a bright enough star to earn another chance from you on recent trips to Knoxville. Thank you and have a good weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Erie community in Ohio

Very nice

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nicely priced, and good breakfast.
Cons: Safety handles in the shower enclosure for us seniors.
Location: Plenty of all services that road travelers need for their over night stop.
Convient to I75, auto service, and restaurants. Nice neighborhood. Safe parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us with your kind words. It is a pleasure for us to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for the suggestion about the safety handles, we will take it into consideration for the future. We hope to see you again when you're looking for a place in Knoxville! May you have great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We had to evacuate for hurricane Irma. The staff was so considerate and accommodating since we had dogs. They even waived the pet fee. We would definitely stay here again.