Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Pricing in the Bistro was high.
Check in was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and efficient. The location offered a lot of restaurant selection within an easy drive. Locating the hotel was a bit tricky.
5 out of 5
by Karen

A really nice stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I'm not one for travel, but I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice, comfortable hotel close to I 81

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, pleasant staff.
Location: Close to I 81in Tennessee. Knoxville, Pidgeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smokey Mountains all nearby!
Able to relax in comfort. Very pleasant hotel and very pleasant staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The service. The staff was very friendly. I left something behind and they found it and held it for me.
Cons: Shampoo and conditioner were a little small. that was the only thing i didnt like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mooresville, NC

Nice location and wonderful friendly staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, pool area even though I didn't have time to enjoy it on this trip.
Location: There were a lot of local restaurants, shopping areas, and activities to do either across the street or within a few miles.
I enjoyed my stay. The room was very nice and had an updated shower that I loved. The staff was very friendly and even called to make sure I had settled in well and always greeted me as I entered and exited the hotel through the day. I will definitely be staying there again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice staff. very nice rooms.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was great. The friendly, welcoming personnel was very refreshing. Smiling and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The only thing that wasn't perfect was there wasn't a mini fridge in the room and the cleaning staff knock on our door pretty early Saturday morning. The room was awesome and even had a little patio even on the first floor. Staff was very knowledgable about the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Convenient for our last night in the stea

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Unfortunately our stay was on a Sunday night - no Bistro, no good snacks (only vending machines). Fortunately great food was available at The Chop House just a few minutes away. Unfortunately the toilet ran the whole time flooding the bathroom, so we were unable to take showers. My husband was able to do a quick fix every now and then. The folks who put the toilet in used inappropriate hardware, so it needed to god reset with every use, but did not hold for long. Advised the front desk. "So sorry!" Was the response. Unfortunately the "Print Your Boarding Pass" setup worked on 1 of 3 computers - of course it was the last one tried, but we got what we needed. The night clerk was by herself and did her best for us. Breakfast was something we sought elsewhere. After no access the night before and the morning coffee tasting like instant coffee, we left to have a good breakfast before our flight on the way to the airport. And the coffee was real fresh ground percolated coffee. But the hotel was clean, warm and, overall, a good experience for us. We know what to expect next time and what to look out for. We've been Courtyard customers for 20 yrs. This was the worst experience we've ever had. Good luck, Knoxville!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Aurora, oh

Everything was great. We will be back again

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
College move in at UT. Great location. Jake at front desk was friendly and offered restaurant options with discounts from the hotel. Took his advice and was very pleased.