Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stay at Hampton Inns because it is a consistent quality wherever we've been.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is great to know that we could provide you with the same excellent comfort and quality that you have come to expect from a stay with us. We always work to make sure that our guests get the best out of their experience. Next time you are in town, trust in the Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff for another excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, va

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast was good (hot eggs, waffles, fruit, breads/pastries, sausage, etc.). The people were friendly, not in your face the whole time, but would check on you or say hello and leave you be. Everything was clean, there were no weird smells. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of nice pillows to chose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you very much for letting us know about your great stay with us. It's always so wonderful to hear when guests appreciate our friendly and welcoming customer service, clean and comfortable accommodations, and tasty breakfast. We can't thank you enough for your glowing review and kind feedback, and can't wait to have you stay with us again at Hampton Inn Knoxville!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Excellent Hotel Convenient To Highway and Services

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay. The room was comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The included breakfast contained a wide variety of food that was convenient to get at. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The only negatives were an approximately 30 minute wait at 3 PM (check-in time) until the room was ready and an out of order elliptical in the fitness center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are elated to read your five-star review and appreciate that you chose to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your well-appointed room, our extremely pleasant staff, and a bountiful breakfast buffet. We are sorry you had to wait to check-in, and for the condition of some of our gym equipment; we hope they didn't cause too much of an inconvenience. Our team welcomes you back on your next trip to our area so we can offer you an even better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to many restaurants

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel was close to quite a few things which made everything great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Our location convenient to a host of local dining options is just the first of many reasons to stay at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff! We are thrilled that you got the most out of your visit to our area. Thank you for your five-star review, and we are excited to help you find even more things to enjoy during your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: love this hotel
Cons: cant think of a thing except the t.v. was in a spot that was hard to see
Location: any thing
it was a good one cant wait to come back cant think of any thing not sure what your wanting me to say it was great
5 out of 5
by Dana

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was good till you went non smoking
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Double check for non-smoking, when I booked the hotel it did not indicate non-smoking or smoking. However, when I arrived the clerk informed me that it was a smoking hotel and they will go ahead and offer those if no other rooms are available. Further, she indicated that the small print will say smoking preference. It was late and we were exhausted so we took the room, but slightly disappointed. The room wasn't horrible, but it definitely had a hint of smoking odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice property with a great location.

Posted May 1, 2017
Great proprety with very good access to local dining and nearby I40.
5 out of 5
by April from New Hampshire

Road trip stop

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
loved it, room was clean and location on and off the highway made this place very accessible!