Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was a very nice hotel and I would stay there again...!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would love to have you back here at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff! Thank you for taking some time to write us a review and share your experience. We take great pride in delivering a memorable stay to every guest, every time. Should your travels bring you back to the area, come and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Long Weekend Stay...

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet, cozy, updated, accessible to delicious restaurants literally next door, organic snack options, indoor pool, exercise room, access to highway.
Cons: Only provide accessible rooms to those who need special accessibility, unless of course, the hotel is to full capacity.
Location: Two minutes to highway accessibility, delicious restaurants are next door. Near banks and many shops. Awesome location.
The morning breakfast staff were amazing! They created a special order for me each morning for breakfast that was super special! All staff were very friendly! I was impressed with the hotel's selection of organic snacks. It would be great to have a few more organic options for drinks. That would be a plus! In my line of work, I never like to see wheelchair accessible rooms being given to those who are not in need of them. I was put in such a room, an end room, per Front Desk Check in Staff stating due to my discount reservation I purchased on a discount website (which the hotel itself approved this sale price; so, why would I be treated differently than a person who pays directly for a hotel room from the main website? That is strange to me. Also, the Check in Clerk did mention the hotel was not full over the weekend). To me, this is not in good conscience, as someone with accessibility needs may have needed such a room at some point over the weekend or last minute; however, I was occupying it. Overall, my room and stay was quiet, cozy, and fabulous! There are also delicious restaurants accessible and literally next door. My stay was fabulous! Thank you for another great stay, Hilton!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your recent feedback of our property and thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. Nothing makes us happier than to know we have provided a wonderful stay for our guests. We are glad that you found your clean and quiet room comfortable, and enjoyed our refreshing pool, and well-equipped gym. Please accept our apology if you were concerned that our desk team assigned you to a wheelchair accessible room that another guest might need. Your concerns will be addressed with the team. It pleases us that our team provided you with wonderful customer service during breakfast, and you enjoyed the availability of organic snacks. It's also nice to know that our location was convenient for you, and you found great restaurants and shops nearby. Thanks again for your awesome review!
5 out of 5
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was pretty good, bar in the evening had great service but limited selection. Elevators and room seemed older, but lobby was new. Couple of good restaurants nearby, gym was decent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear James, Thank you for coming to see us at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff. It is great to see that you had a chance to explore many of the amenities that we have to offer. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, service, and gym, and found that our location was ideal for local dining and entertainment. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 14, 2017
We arrived very late and were exhausted. The staff was friendly and very helpful even at the late hour. It was much appreciated!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Amy H, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that the staff was helpful during arrival. We hope you will come stay with us again next time and that you have longer to stay with us! Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was out of service, staff didn't take care of noise complaints, not what you expect for the price, staff working the breakfast buffet was very rude. Buffet was not included with hotel stay. Staff told us the times breakfast was served so we assumed it was included and it is not. Needless to say we went elsewhere and we will not be going back to this hotel. On a Positive note it is in a very good location, convenient to the interstate and restaurants/ shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you did not receive the service you deserved and that I expect out of our staff. I will speak to them all and these items will be addressed with the entire staff. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves next time you are in the area. Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Amazing Impromptu Stay!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Was not planned, we decided to stop overnight on a long road trip. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and nothing beats the all-you-can-eat cook-to-order breakfast buffet!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017
Thank you for the kind review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip! Amy Herrin Assistant General Manager