Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, indiana

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Noisy traffic near interstate highway. Smaller rooms, bathrooms than usual.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, We appreciate your positive rating of Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff! Although we're sorry to hear that a few issues could have been better, we're glad your overall experience was pleasant. Your feedback is important to us, and we'd love to have you return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel, but with some concerns

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This hotel is pleasantly appointed, the hotel staff was friendly and parking was easy. The areas on concern to my family and myself were: relatively hard mattresses, not adequate bedding for the season, the shower/tub combo could not be converted to just use the tub facet, plus at check out we had to wait at an unattended front desk to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. We're pleased our friendly staff and easy parking helped make your visit enjoyable. Please accept our apologies, however, for any difficulty you had sleeping as well as for not being able to fill the tub. Our staff would have been happy to provide extra bedding had they known about your concerns at the time. In addition, we apologize for the delay in checking out. We'll speak to our front desk staff about this and consider all your comments for future improvements. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we invite you to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was a very nice hotel and I would stay there again...!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would love to have you back here at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff! Thank you for taking some time to write us a review and share your experience. We take great pride in delivering a memorable stay to every guest, every time. Should your travels bring you back to the area, come and see us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Long Weekend Stay...

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet, cozy, updated, accessible to delicious restaurants literally next door, organic snack options, indoor pool, exercise room, access to highway.
Cons: Only provide accessible rooms to those who need special accessibility, unless of course, the hotel is to full capacity.
Location: Two minutes to highway accessibility, delicious restaurants are next door. Near banks and many shops. Awesome location.
The morning breakfast staff were amazing! They created a special order for me each morning for breakfast that was super special! All staff were very friendly! I was impressed with the hotel's selection of organic snacks. It would be great to have a few more organic options for drinks. That would be a plus! In my line of work, I never like to see wheelchair accessible rooms being given to those who are not in need of them. I was put in such a room, an end room, per Front Desk Check in Staff stating due to my discount reservation I purchased on a discount website (which the hotel itself approved this sale price; so, why would I be treated differently than a person who pays directly for a hotel room from the main website? That is strange to me. Also, the Check in Clerk did mention the hotel was not full over the weekend). To me, this is not in good conscience, as someone with accessibility needs may have needed such a room at some point over the weekend or last minute; however, I was occupying it. Overall, my room and stay was quiet, cozy, and fabulous! There are also delicious restaurants accessible and literally next door. My stay was fabulous! Thank you for another great stay, Hilton!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your recent feedback of our property and thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. Nothing makes us happier than to know we have provided a wonderful stay for our guests. We are glad that you found your clean and quiet room comfortable, and enjoyed our refreshing pool, and well-equipped gym. Please accept our apology if you were concerned that our desk team assigned you to a wheelchair accessible room that another guest might need. Your concerns will be addressed with the team. It pleases us that our team provided you with wonderful customer service during breakfast, and you enjoyed the availability of organic snacks. It's also nice to know that our location was convenient for you, and you found great restaurants and shops nearby. Thanks again for your awesome review!
3 out of 5
by kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin

Pick up the Treasure

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
was just a short overnight stay, but very relaxing and comforting
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Martin, We're very happy to hear that we could provide you with the night of relaxation that you needed. We know how stressful traveling can be, and we want to help all of our guests forget the worries of the world for at least a few hours in our comfortable beds and welcoming atmosphere. We look forward to your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff!
5 out of 5
by Bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was pretty good, bar in the evening had great service but limited selection. Elevators and room seemed older, but lobby was new. Couple of good restaurants nearby, gym was decent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017
Dear James, Thank you for coming to see us at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff. It is great to see that you had a chance to explore many of the amenities that we have to offer. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, service, and gym, and found that our location was ideal for local dining and entertainment. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels