Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to highway

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Arrived super late and was warmly greeted. Hotel was in a great location, as I travel alone safety is of high importance. The outside of the hotel looks almost new but the inside is a little dated. Everything worked as expected. Had a fridge which was a plus. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice location. Comfy bed and very clean and affordable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

This hotel is not well maintained.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The bathroom was disgusting. Black Mold / they should just rip the bathroom out and start over. The room also smelled musty. The staff wasn't overly friendly but nothing negative to say about them. Good location but the hotel good use some renovating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped and dirty

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Although the room was small, it was not lacking in the gross category. The walls were stained, the shower curtain was torn, and the bathroom door had a hole kicked in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good value

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I was in town by myself for business. This hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The room was not large or "classy" but my needs were met at a reasonable price. I recommend this for couples or business people who are looking for the basics. Nothing fancy but a good value for my money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

RUN!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We checked in for an overnight stay while driving through. Within minutes, we were checking out. After walking through the lobby area to our room, we began smelling mildew. We went to the second floor, opened the door and the smell really hit you. I pulled the sheets back on the beds to look at the mattresses (checking for bedbugs) on one if the beds was a pubic hair. I then went to use the restroom. When reaching for the toilet paper, the toilet moved from the floor. I looked in the shower and it was discussing. It was dirty and had pubic hair in it as well. I looked up and the ceiling had quite a bit of mold growing across it. We headed right back out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Not Pet Friendly and In Disrepair

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The Expedia website states this hotel is Pet Friendly, but they stated to us and there is a sign, "No Pets Allowed." We picked this place because we have a dog and for the location. There was paint peeling from the walls, and the room had a stake musty smell. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. I would only stay here again if I had no other options. The room had been cleaned well, and the staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheboro, NC

Refused us our room.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Night manager, very rude, refused to honor our expedia booking. Said he was uncomfortable renting a room to my wife. We are in ministry, look respectful, and are clean people. Reported hotel to Wyndham. Had to drive 2-1/2 hours to the next Microtel. Do not honor these crooks with your money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Don't get the oj at the continental breakfast. Other than that ok stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room is to small!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: AC should be changed
Quite old hotel is required renovation. Very small room makes you very uncomfortable . AC is located just 3 feet away from the bed, that's mean you can get sick easily!