Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville,Tn

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
It was a great experience from start to finish. They even had makeup remover wipes in the bathroom. They thought of every little detail. It was a great price for a great room. I will definitely be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Pretty much what you get under $100

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: It had rooms available at nearly midnight
Cons: cleanliness and courtesy from one employee to the next
Location: great location is visiting knoxville for a game. close to downtown and campus but far enough out to avoid a lot of the traffic.
Our room was tiny (expected from a place called "Microtell" however it was extremely dated with some grossness... there was a spill stain running down one wall of the sleeping area and the shower stall had mold, carpet was kind of sticky, air unit didn't cool very well, and there was just an old, musty smell. Was also put off by the guy at the front desk. It appeared that he was training a new employee and was very hateful with him because he seemed unsure of how to look up our reservation. I felt really bad for him, hopefully he find a better place to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The Microtel Inn was close to where we were visiting with relatives and was a good price for the amenities offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Close to highway

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Arrived super late and was warmly greeted. Hotel was in a great location, as I travel alone safety is of high importance. The outside of the hotel looks almost new but the inside is a little dated. Everything worked as expected. Had a fridge which was a plus. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice location. Comfy bed and very clean and affordable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

This hotel is not well maintained.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The bathroom was disgusting. Black Mold / they should just rip the bathroom out and start over. The room also smelled musty. The staff wasn't overly friendly but nothing negative to say about them. Good location but the hotel good use some renovating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cramped and dirty

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Although the room was small, it was not lacking in the gross category. The walls were stained, the shower curtain was torn, and the bathroom door had a hole kicked in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Good value

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I was in town by myself for business. This hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The room was not large or "classy" but my needs were met at a reasonable price. I recommend this for couples or business people who are looking for the basics. Nothing fancy but a good value for my money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

RUN!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We checked in for an overnight stay while driving through. Within minutes, we were checking out. After walking through the lobby area to our room, we began smelling mildew. We went to the second floor, opened the door and the smell really hit you. I pulled the sheets back on the beds to look at the mattresses (checking for bedbugs) on one if the beds was a pubic hair. I then went to use the restroom. When reaching for the toilet paper, the toilet moved from the floor. I looked in the shower and it was discussing. It was dirty and had pubic hair in it as well. I looked up and the ceiling had quite a bit of mold growing across it. We headed right back out.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Reaction to guest

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
In the morning, the man at the desk was not friendly. I was filling my personal cup wth orange juice so we could get back on the road, when I turned to leave, I was facing the man at the desk and he was shaking his head "No" and had a disgusted look on his face.